阿尔巴尼亚

概述

欢迎来到我们美丽的国家,也被称为鹰之国。阿尔巴尼亚是一个极具吸引力的旅游目的地,不仅因为其多样的景观,还因为其丰富的文化宝藏和悠久的历史。阿尔巴尼亚位于巴尔干半岛非常重要的地区,在“古罗马”前,在通往拜占庭和当时的“世界之都”君士坦丁堡的路上。因此,许多征服者穿越了该地区,留下了他们的文化痕迹。该地区伟大文明的宝藏和遗迹今天仍然可见,包括希腊人、罗马人、拜占庭人、奥斯曼人、威尼斯人和现代意大利人。在我们的考古公园,您有机会接触到这些强大文明的遗迹。各种拜占庭和后拜占庭教堂、清真寺、修道院,拥有珍贵的壁画和圣像。古老的桥梁和其他古迹将丰富您对阿尔巴尼亚的访问。为了加冕该国许多崎岖山脉的高度,可以追溯到伊利里亚人和中世纪时期的城堡。培拉特城堡和吉诺卡斯特城堡拥有传统建筑风格,几个世纪以来也深受许多穿越阿尔巴尼亚的游客的欢迎。考古欣赏布特林特城堡的神秘气氛,欣赏罗马城市阿波罗尼亚的美丽全景。联合国教科文组织还荣幸地将我们的三个遗址列入了著名的世界文化遗产名录。阿尔巴尼亚的生活与其丰富的文化遗产的联系也因其致力于跟上充满活力和现代的生活的步伐而得到称赞,这与它的灵性和在欧洲文化中的存在相呼应。我们很高兴您选择访问我们,并希望您有一个愉快的逗留。在这本小册子中,您将找到我们对您在逗留期间应该参观的地方的选择建议的摘要。

强调

虽然“鹰之国”可能以其风雨如磐的共产主义过去而闻名(仍有大约 750,000 个混凝土掩体散落在周围以证明这一点),但它拥有丰富多样的历史和文化遗产。阿尔巴尼亚崎岖的海岸线、坐落在孤立海湾中的传统村庄和被碧绿海水环绕的金色沙滩,是旅行者第一次开始探索时的一个启示。

速览

自 1926 年以来,阿尔巴尼亚的官方货币是列克。阿尔巴尼亚的人口约为 310 万,其中女性人口约为 49.5%,男性人口约为 50.5%。阿尔巴尼亚的官方语言是阿尔巴尼亚语,分为两种不同的方言,南部使用的托斯克方言和北部使用的盖格方言。

很高兴知道

根据梵蒂冈的说法,加尔各答的特蕾莎修女现在是圣人,她是阿尔巴尼亚人,出生于阿尔巴尼亚家庭。阿尔巴尼亚人是世界上少数几个点头说“不”和摇头说“是”的国家之一!阿尔巴尼亚的国酒被称为“Rakia”,它本质上是一种由葡萄或其他水果制成的烈性酒。

活动

地拉那国际电影节于每年 11 月下旬/ 12 月初举行,放映国际竞赛获奖者的短片和阿尔巴尼亚电影制片人的电影作品。夏季的一天发生在 3 月 14 日,传说那一天总是阳光明媚(到目前为止已经证明是真的)!

阿尔巴尼亚和黑山 1 晚 / 2 天,途经布德瓦

在地拉那会面,然后经由圣斯库德拉前往布德瓦。继续前往文化中心和阿尔巴尼亚最古老的城市之一斯库台 (Shkodra) 镇,在那里我们将看到位于城市上方山丘上的罗扎法城堡 (Rozafa Castle) 遗址。继续前往乌尔齐尼。根据历史资料,乌尔齐尼无疑是亚得里亚海沿岸最古老的城镇之一。据认为,乌尔齐尼已有 2000 多年的历史。数百年来,东西方文化在这片区域相互碰撞,丰富的历史传承,步步为营。由于乌尔齐尼第一个定居点的踪迹出现在公元前五世纪之前,因此人们认为乌尔齐尼是由印欧血统的伊利里亚人建立的。在自由的伊利里亚国家时期,乌尔齐尼经历了最盛大的绽放。乌尔齐尼原名Kolhinijum,由Kolhidians(起源于希腊的一个部落)得名,被认为是古乌尔齐尼湖的创始人。继续经由圣斯特凡岛前往布德瓦。在布德瓦的阿瓦拉酒店登记入住。晚餐在老城区。夜宿布德瓦的阿瓦拉酒店。 (B, L, D)

布德瓦是黑山旅游的大都市,这要归功于众多海滩和酒店,使其成为最令人向往的旅游目的地。布德瓦老城位于一个小半岛上,是文化遗产的宝库。穿过狭窄的街道和广场是著名的建筑,教堂 Sv.特罗伊卡 (Trojica) 拥有精美的作家 Stjepan Mitrov Ljubisa 的坟墓,Sv. 教堂。伊万,Sv。 Bogorodica 和 Sv。萨瓦。除了自然美景、海湾岛屿和海滩之外,布德瓦还拥有丰富的历史古迹。在布德瓦之后,我们走上科托尔阶梯,这是一条蜿蜒曲折、令人叹为观止的道路,通往科托尔湾,这是南欧最深的峡湾,也是地中海唯一的峡湾。沿途,我们将游览里桑镇,参观其老城区和科托尔的圣凯旋门。参观科托尔后驱车返回地拉那。

阿尔巴尼亚、马其顿和科索沃 1 晚/2 天,途经斯科普里

在地拉那集合,然后经由圣瑙姆前往奥赫里德。圣瑙姆修道院坐落在 Crn Drim 河流入湖中的郁郁葱葱的翠绿之中,是马其顿共和国最西南角的宁静避难所。该修道院距离奥赫里德镇 29 公里(18 米),距离阿尔巴尼亚边境仅 1 公里(0.6 米),将马其顿的体验带到了戏剧性的顶峰。与大多数拜占庭教堂一样,圣瑙姆之所以被选中,主要是因为它的位置——位于湖上高耸的岩石露头、茂密的森林和 Crn Drim 河赋予生命的泉水之上。修道院建筑群和圣瑙姆教堂最初由同名僧侣于 10 世纪之交建造;马其顿人相信你仍然可以通过将耳朵贴在教堂内的石棺上听到圣人的心跳。继续前往奥赫里德进行奥赫里德半日观光旅游。奥赫里德度假小镇是马其顿最古老的定居点之一,其历史可以追溯到斯拉夫时期之前。奥赫里德是联合国教科文组织的遗址,位于加利察国家公园附近的奥赫里德/普雷斯帕地区。它有着悠久而丰富的历史,但最出名的可能是传教士兄弟 Cyril 和 Methodius,他们于公元 886 年抵达奥赫里德,使奥赫里德成为斯拉夫文化和文学活动的主要中心。这对兄弟被认为创造了西里尔字母,这帮助他们在斯拉夫世界传播了他们的传教工作。在湖上旅行后,我们继续步行观光,漫步在风景如画的老城区小巷中,探索银丝、木雕和奥赫里德珍珠的丰富传统工艺。参观受保护的考古博物馆和 Robevc 之家。参观圣索菲亚教堂的第一幅文艺复兴时期壁画,然后继续前往圣母教堂 Perivlepta,那里有圣母生活中丰富的壁画中的虚构场景。参观建于 2000 年前且至今仍在使用的古典剧院。在 Plaoshnik 参观 St. Pantelejmon 修道院的发掘,该修道院是由圣克莱门特创立的欧洲第一所斯拉夫大学的所在地。是时候享用从湖中新鲜烹制的奥赫里德鳟鱼午餐了。在奥赫里德享用午餐,然后前往斯科普里。入住斯科普里的假日酒店。斯科普里夜游。晚上入住假日酒店。 (B, L, D)

斯科普里假日酒店的美式自助早餐。经由普里什蒂纳前往普里兹伦。开始普里什蒂纳的观光之旅。普里什蒂纳是科索沃的首都和最大城市。普里什蒂纳的人口为 198,000。这座城市的大部分人口是阿尔巴尼亚人,还有其他较小的社区,包括波斯尼亚人、罗马人和其他人。它是科索沃的行政、教育和文化中心。在普里什蒂纳,我们参观了特蕾莎修女大道、斯堪德培雕像、民族志博物馆。在普里什蒂纳参观之后,驱车前往普里兹伦。在普里兹伦,我们将参观:奥斯曼帝国大桥、思南清真寺、Gazi Mehmet Pasha Hamam、阿尔巴尼亚联盟大厦等。

在普里兹伦自由享用午餐。在普里兹伦之后,经由新高速公路前往地拉那。抵达地拉那。

凤凰之旅:阿尔巴尼亚、马其顿、保加利亚、罗马尼亚和塞尔维亚 10 晚 / 11 天从地拉那到贝尔格莱德

抵达地拉那的特蕾莎修女国际机场,然后前往克鲁亚,阿尔巴尼亚民族英雄斯堪德培的故乡,斯堪德培在 15 世纪成功地保卫了自己的家园对抗土耳其人。观光景点将包括旧城堡、斯堪德培博物馆、民族志博物馆以及在土耳其风格的集市上购物。
在克鲁亚城堡内的传统餐厅享用午餐。克鲁亚后驱车前往地拉那。您的导游将向您展示斯坎德培广场的许多景点,其建筑影响范围从奥斯曼土耳其到法西斯意大利再到中国共产党。游览 Et'hem Bey 清真寺;钟楼; GK Skanderbeg(阿尔巴尼亚的民族英雄)雕像、文化宫、国家美术馆和国家历史博物馆,以及其独特的马赛克。入住地拉那酒店。在地拉那的酒店享用晚餐并过夜(早餐、午餐、晚餐)

早餐后乘车经爱尔巴桑前往奥赫里德。抵达圣瑙姆,在湖边的当地餐厅享用午餐。午餐后参观靠近阿尔巴尼亚边境的圣瑙姆修道院。乘坐划艇穿越天然矿泉,拍摄在场地周围漫游的孔雀。然后我们将乘坐面包车沿着蜿蜒的湖边道路进入奥赫里德古城,据说这里有 365 座教堂! (如果天气和其他条件允许,我们将更换面包车,沿湖岸乘坐愉快的游船)。游览这座城市,参观可追溯到 11 世纪的塞缪尔堡垒以及奥赫里德其他重要的古老教堂和学校。 10 世纪,东正教拜占庭僧侣通过在这里制作西里尔字母的圣西里尔和美多迪乌斯的努力,将基督教从希腊带到了奥赫里德。下午休闲购物。在奥赫里德享用晚餐并过夜。 (B, L, D)

早餐后前往斯科普里。抵达斯科普里并简要介绍该国的首都。组织参观特蕾莎修女故居、旧火车站和石桥。参观斯科普里后入住酒店。晚餐在附近的餐厅享用民俗表演。夜宿斯科普里。

清晨从斯科普里出发前往保加利亚。抵达里拉,在里拉修道院享用午餐。午餐后参观里拉修道院联合国教科文组织遗址,这是保加利亚最重要的修道院。驱车前往索非亚。抵达索非亚,入住市区酒店。晚上入住索非亚的酒店。 (B, L, D)

 

早上开始索非亚的观光旅游,包括参观国家历史博物馆,那里展示了色雷斯的金银宝藏。此外,您还可以在闲暇时参观亚历山大·涅夫斯基大教堂和地穴天平。索非亚的访问后前往大特尔诺沃。抵达 Veliko Turnovo,如果时间允许,可以步行游览城市。

大特尔诺沃 (Veliko Turnovo) 是 12 至 14 世纪保加利亚第二国的首都。老城区坐落在蜿蜒曲折的延特拉河畔,风景如画。参观 Tsarevetz 山,在那里您可以找到保加利亚君主强大堡垒的遗迹。市区观光后,前往酒店办理入住。在 Veliko Turnovo 的酒店享用晚餐并过夜。 (B, L, D)

熟悉罗马尼亚首都,曾经被称为“小巴黎”。在游览期间,您将参观议会宫,这是仅次于五角大楼的世界第二大建筑和国宝。听听罗马尼亚人民如何在革命广场几乎成功推翻东欧最后一位共产主义独裁者。您的旅行还将带您前往罗马尼亚雅典娜神庙、歌剧院、国家军事俱乐部、军事学院、凯旋门和乡村博物馆。与民俗表演的告别晚宴。 (乙、丁)

早餐后,前往佩莱斯。抵达并参观派勒斯城堡。这座拥有 160 个房间的宫殿位于锡纳亚上方的山丘上,以德国文艺复兴风格建造,于 1914 年为罗马尼亚第一位霍亨索伦国王卡罗尔一世竣工。幸运的是,如您所见,它是保存最完好的皇家宫殿之一欧洲的宫殿。

继续前往布兰。参观因布拉姆·斯托克 (Bram Stoker) 的小说而闻名的布兰城堡,这里是吸血鬼伯爵德古拉 (Dracula) 的住所。继续前往布拉索夫。抵达后入住酒店并享用晚餐(早餐、午餐、晚餐)

早餐后,步行游览布拉索夫,包括参观第一所罗马尼亚学校,那里收藏了令人印象深刻的善本书籍和位于市中心的布莱克教堂。参观完布拉索夫后,继续前往锡比乌博物馆小镇。在游览锡比乌期间,您将看到休特广场、大广场、福音派大教堂、说谎者桥等。继续前往蒂米什瓦拉。在前往蒂米什瓦拉的途中,我们将参观 Huendoara 堡垒,该堡垒成为中世纪最杰出的国王 Matia Corvin 的城堡。这座纪念碑因其不同的建筑风格、军事和民用创新的存在,以及 400 年来活跃的宫廷生活而具有特殊的魅力。抵达蒂米什瓦拉并享用晚餐。 (B, L, D)

早餐后参观蒂米什瓦拉,1989 年罗马尼亚革命开始的城市。抵达蒂米什瓦拉,参观蒂米什瓦拉堡垒遗址、胡尼亚迪城堡、帕夏之轮、织物住宅区和科尔索购物区。

继续前往贝尔格莱德和住宿。在贝尔格莱德享用晚餐并过夜。 (B, L, D)

您的早晨观光旅游包括城市的主要景点,包括参观雄伟的卡莱梅格丹堡垒,该堡垒位于萨瓦河和多瑙河的交汇处之上。

继续游览并参观共和国广场和 Knez Mihajlova 街、圣萨瓦神庙(该市最大的东正教教堂)以及铁托纪念堂。下午可选择在多瑙河购物或乘船游览。 (B, L, D)

忘记密码?

该公司于 2005 年 1 月在阿尔巴尼亚地拉那成立,名称为 Albania Experience,后来更名为 Landways International,该公司现在是巴尔干地区和东南欧最具活力的地面运营商之一。

地址

“Themistokli Germenji”街,靠近TVSH区,shk。 1; k.1, 地拉那

电话

电子邮件

Albania

Overview

Welcome to our beautiful country, also known as the land of eagles. Albania is an attractive tourist destination, not only because of its variety of landscapes, but also thanks to its wealth of cultural treasures and its history. Albania is in a very important part of the Balkan Peninsula, in front of “Ancient Rome” and on the road to Byzantium and the “capital of the world” at that time Constantinople. Therefore, many conquerors have crossed the region, leaving traces of their culture. The treasures and the remains of the great civilizations of the region are still visible today, including the Greeks, Romans, Byzantines, Ottomans, Venetians and modern Italians. In our archaeological park, you have the opportunity to touch the ruins of some of these powerful civilizations. A variety of Byzantine and post-Byzantine churches, mosques, monasteries with precious frescoes and icons. Old bridges and other monuments will enrich your visit to Albania. And to crown the heights of many rugged mountains of the country are castles dating from the time of the Illyrians and Medieval Times. The castles of Berat and Gjirokastra, with their traditional architecture, have also been very popular over the centuries by many visitors who have traveled through Albania. Archeology admires the mystical atmosphere of the castle of Butrint and enjoys the beautiful panorama of the Roman city Apollonia. UNESCO has also honored with the addition of three of our sites to the prestigious List of World Cultural Heritage. Albania living connection to its rich cultural heritage is also complimented with its commitment to keep pace with a life highly vibrant and contemporary, echoing its spirituality and its presence in the European culture. We are happy you have chosen to visit us and we hope that you will have a pleasant stay. In this brochure you will find a summary of our recommendations of choices for places that you should visit during your stay.

Highlights

While ‘the land of eagles’ may be better known for its stormy communist past (with some 750,000 concrete bunkers still scattered around to prove it), it has a rich and diverse historical and cultural legacy. Albania’s rugged coastline, with traditional villages nestled in isolated bays and golden beaches lapped by turquoise waters, was a revelation when travelers first started discovering.

Fast Facts

The official currency of Albania is the Lek since 1926. The population of Albania is approximately 3.1 million people with approximately 49.5% of it being female and 50.5% male. The official language of Albania is Albanian, divided into two distinct dialects, Tosk which is spoken in the south and Gheg which is spoken in the North.

Good to Know

Mother Teresa of Calcutta, which is now a Saint according to the Vatican, was an Albanian, born to an Albanian family. Albanians are one of the few nations in the world that nod their head to say “No” and shake their head to say “Yes”! The Albanian national drink is called “Rakia” which is essentially a hard liquor made from grape or other fruits.

Events

The Tirana International Film festival takes place each late November/early December and features both short feature films from its international competition winners as well as cinematic work from Albanian filmmakers. Summer’s Day takes place on the 14th of March and the legend says that it is always sunny on that day (which has proven to be true so far)!

ALBANIA & MONTENEGRO 1 NIGHTS / 2 DAYS VIA BUDVA

Meet in Tirana and transfer toward Budva via Saint Shkodra. Continue toward the town of Shkodra, a cultural center and one of Albania’s oldest cities where we’ll see the ruins of Rozafa Castle, set on a hill high above the city. Proceed toward Ulcinj. According to historical data, Ulcinj is for sure one of the oldest towns on the Adriatic coast. It is thought that Ulcinj is more than 2.000 years old. In this area for centuries the cultures of Orient and the West collided, which by the richness of the historical inheritance, can be felt in every step. As the tracks of the first settlements in Ulcinj appear even before V century B.C. it is considered that Ulcinj was founded by Illyrians, the people of the Indo-European origin. At the time of the free Illyrian state, Ulcinj experiences its greatest bloom. The original name of Ulcinj was Kolhinijum, and it got such name by Kolhidians (a tribe of Greek origin) for which is thought that they are the founders of the old Ulcinj Lake. Continue toward Budva via St. Stefan Island. Check-in at Avala Hotel in Budva. Dinner in the old town. Overnight stay at Avala Hotel in Budva. (B, L, D)

Budva is the metropolis of Montenegrin tourism thanks to the great number of beaches and hotels that make this a most desirable tourist destination. Budva Old Town lies on a small peninsula and represents a treasure chest of culture heritage. Crossed with narrow streets and squares are famous buildings, the Church Sv. Trojica, housing the tomb of the exquisite writer Stjepan Mitrov Ljubisa, the Churches of Sv. Ivan, Sv. Bogorodica and Sv. Sava. Apart from its natural beauty, its bay islands and beaches for example, Budva is rich in historic monuments. After Budva we take the ladder of Kotor, a winding, breathtaking road down to the Bay of Kotor, the deepest fjord in southern Europe, and the only fjord in the Mediterranean. Along the way, we will tour the towns of Risan and visit its old town and Kotor’s St. Triumph. After the visit of Kotor drive back to Tirana.

ALBANIA, MACEDONIA & KOSOVO 1 NIGHTS / 2 DAYS VIA SKOPJE

Meet in Tirana and transfer toward Ohrid via Saint Naum. Set amidst lush verdure where the River Crn Drim tumbles into the lake, the monastery of St. Naum is a refuge of tranquility at the very southwestern corner of the Macedonian Republic. Situated 29 km (18 m) from the town of Ohrid and only 1 kilometer (0.6 m) from the Albanian border, the monastery brings the Macedonian experience to a dramatic culmination. As with most Byzantine churches, St. Naum was chosen primarily for its location – on a high, rocky outcropping over the lake, above deep forests and life-giving springs of the river Crn Drim. The monastic complex and church of St. Naum were built originally at the turn of the tenth century by the monk that beared the same name; Macedonians believe you can still hear the saint’s heartbeat by pressing an ear to his stone coffin inside the church. Continue toward Ohrid for half day sightseeing tour of Ohrid. The resort town of Ohrid is one of the oldest settlements in Macedonia, dating from before the Slavic period. Ohrid is an UNESCO site located in the Ohrid/Prespa region near Galicica National Park. It has a long rich history but is perhaps best known for the missionary brothers Cyril and Methodius who arrived in Ohrid in 886AD and made Ohrid a leading center of Slavic culture and literary activities. The brothers are credited with the creation of the Cyrillic Alphabet which helped them spread their missionary work in the Slavic world. After our journey on the lake we continue sightseeing on foot strolling through the picturesque alleys of the old town, discovering the craftsmanship of the rich tradition of silver filigree, wood carving, and Ohrid’s Pearls. Visit the protected archaeological museum and the House of Robevc. Visit the first renaissance frescoes in the church of St. Sophia and continue to the Mother of God Church Perivlepta with the apocryphal scenes in rich frescoes from the life of the Virgin. Stop at the Classical Theatre, built 2000 years ago and still used today. At Plaoshnik tour the excavations of the Monastery of St. Pantelejmon, seat of the first Slavic University in Europe founded by St. Clement. Time for lunch of Ohrid trout prepared fresh from the lake. Lunch in Ohrid and proceed toward Skopje. Check-in at Holiday Inn Hotel in Skopje. Night tour of Skopje. Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Hotel. (B, L, D)

American buffet breakfast at Holiday Inn Hotel in Skopje. Depart toward Prizren via Pristina. Start the sightseeing tour of Pristina. Pristina is the capital and largest city of Kosovo. The population of Pristina is 198,000. The city has a majority Albanian population, alongside other smaller communities including Bosniaks, Romans and others. It is the administrative, educational, and cultural center of Kosovo. In Pristina we visit Mother Theresa Boulevard, Scanderbeg Statue, Ethnographic Museum. After the visit in Pristina drive toward Prizren. In Prizren we will visit: the Ottoman Bridge, the Sinan Mosque, the Gazi Mehmet Pasha Hamam, Albanian League House etc.

Free time in Prizren for lunch. After Prizren depart toward Tirana via the new highway. Arrival in Tirana.

PHOENIX TOURS: ALBANIA, MACEDONIA, BULGARIA, ROMANIA & SERBIA 10 NIGHTS / 11 DAYS FROM TIRANA TO BELGRADE

Arrival at Mother Theresa International Airport in Tirana and transfer toward Kruja, home of Albania’s National hero, Scanderbeg, who in the 15th century successfully defended his homeland against the Turks. Sightseeing will include the Old Castle, the Scanderbeg Museum, the Ethnographic Museum, and shopping at the Turkish-style bazaar.
Lunch in Kruja at traditional restaurant inside the castle. After Kruja drive toward Tirana. Your guide will show you the many sights of Skanderbeg Square whose architecture influences range from Ottoman Turkish to Fascist Italian to Chinese Communist. Tour the Mosque of Et’hem Bey; the Clock Tower; the statue of G.K. Skanderbeg (Albania’s national hero), the Palace of Culture, The National Gallery and the National History Museum, with its distinctive mosaic. Check-in at hotel in Tirana. Dinner and overnight at hotel in Tirana (B, L, D)

After breakfast drive to Ohrid via Elbasan. Arrive in Saint Naum and have lunch at local restaurant by the lake side. After lunch visit the monastery of St. Naum, close to the Albanian border. Take a rowboat ride through the natural mineral springs, and photograph the peacocks that roam around the grounds. Then we’ll take the van along the winding lakeside road into the ancient city of Ohrid, supposedly home to 365 churches! (If the weather and other conditions allow we will replace the van with a nice enjoyable boat ride along the lakeshore). Take a tour of the city, visit Samuel’s fortress dating from the 11th century and other important ancient churches and schools of Ohrid. Orthodox Byzantine monks brought Christianity to Ohrid in the 10th century from Greece through the effort of St. Cyril and Methodius who crafted the Cyrillic Alphabet here. Afternoon for leisure and shopping. Dinner and overnight in Ohrid. (B, L, D)

After breakfast depart toward Skopje. Arrival in Skopje and have a short introduction of the country’s capital. Organized sightseeing of Mother Theresa House, Old Railway Station, and Stone Bridge. After the visit of Skopje check-in at the hotel. Dinner in a nearby restaurant with folklore show. Overnight stay in Skopje.

Early morning departure from Skopje toward Bulgaria. Arrival in Rila and have lunch at Rila monastery. After lunch visit the Rila Monastery UNESCO site, the most important monastery in Bulgaria. Drive toward Sofia. Arrival in Sofia and check-in at hotel in the city. Overnight stay at hotel in Sofia. (B, L, D)

 

In the morning start the sightseeing tour of Sofia including a visit to the National History Museum, where the gold and silver Thracian treasures are displayed. Also, see the Alexander Nevski Cathedral and Crypt Balance of the day at leisure. After the visit of Sofia depart toward Veliko Turnovo. Arrival in Veliko Turnovo and if time permits have the walking tour of the city.

Veliko Turnovo was the capital of Bulgaria’s Second State from the 12th to 14th centuries. The old city has a picturesque location on the banks of the meandering Yantra River. Visit Tsarevetz Hill where you will find relics of the mighty fortress of the Bulgarian monarchs. After sightseeing tour of the city, proceed to check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel in Veliko Turnovo. (B, L, D)

Get acquainted with the Romanian capital, once nicknamed “Little Paris”. During the tour you will visit the Parliament Palace, the second largest building in the world after the Pentagon, and the National Treasure. Listen how the Romanian people nearly succeeded to topple the last communist dictator in Eastern Europe in the Revolution Square. Your tour will bring you also to the Romanian Athenaeum, the Opera House, the National Military Club, the Military Academy, Triumphal Arch and The Village Museum. Farewell dinner with folklore show. (B, D)

Following breakfast, departure towards Peles. Arrival and tour the Peles Castle. Set dramatically in the hills above Sinaia, this 160 room palace, built in German Renaissance style, was completed in 1914 for the first Hohenzollern king of Romania, Carol I. Fortunately, as you’ll see, it is one of the best preserved royal palaces in Europe.

Continue toward Bran. Visit Bran Castle made famous by Bram Stoker’s novel as the residence of the vampire count, Dracula. Continue to Brasov. After arrival accommodation at your hotel and dinner (B, L, D)

After breakfast, walking tour of Brasov including the visit of the First Romanian School with an impressive collection of rare books and the Black church located in the city center. After the visit of Brasov continue toward the museum town of Sibiu. During the tour of Sibiu you will see the Huet Square, the Large Square, the Evangelical Cathedral, the Liars’ Bridge and others. Continue toward Timisoara. On the way to Timisoara we will visit the fortress of Huendoara that became the castle of the most preeminent king of the medieval era, Matia Corvin. The monument has a special glamour due to its different construction styles, the presence of military and civil innovations, as well as for the impetuous court life that animated it for 400 years. Arrival to Timisoara and accommodation with dinner. (B, L, D)

After breakfast visit Timisoara, the city where Romanian revolutions started in 1989. Arrive in Timisoara and view ruins of Timisoara Fortress, Huniady Castle, Pasha’s Wheel, fabric residential areas, and Corso shopping area.

Continue toward Belgrade and accommodation. Dinner and overnight stay in Belgrade. (B, L, D)

Your morning sightseeing tour includes the city’s main attractions including a visit to the imposing Kalemegdan Fortress, dramatically situated above the confluence of the Sava and Danube Rivers.

Continue the tour and view the Republic Square and Knez Mihajlova Street, the Saint Sava Temple (the largest Orthodox Church in the city) as well as Tito’s Memorial. Afternoon optional for shopping or boat ride at Danube River. (B, L, D)

Login

Established in January 2005 in Tirana, Albania under the name of Albania Experience, which was later changed to Landways International, this company is now one of the most dynamic ground operators in the Balkans and Southeastern Europe.

Address

“Themistokli Germenji” Street, near TVSH area, shk. 1; k.1, Tirana

Phone

Email