ألبانيا

ملخص

مرحبًا بكم في بلدنا الجميل ، المعروف أيضًا باسم أرض النسور. ألبانيا وجهة سياحية جذابة ، ليس فقط بسبب تنوع المناظر الطبيعية فيها ، ولكن أيضًا بفضل ثروتها من الكنوز الثقافية وتاريخها. تقع ألبانيا في جزء مهم جدًا من شبه جزيرة البلقان ، أمام "روما القديمة" وعلى الطريق إلى بيزنطة و "عاصمة العالم" في ذلك الوقت القسطنطينية. لذلك ، عبر العديد من الفاتحين المنطقة ، تاركين آثارًا لثقافتهم. لا تزال كنوز وبقايا الحضارات العظيمة في المنطقة مرئية حتى اليوم ، بما في ذلك الإغريق والرومان والبيزنطيين والعثمانيين والفينيسيين والإيطاليين المعاصرين. في حديقتنا الأثرية ، لديك فرصة لمس أنقاض بعض هذه الحضارات القوية. مجموعة متنوعة من الكنائس البيزنطية وما بعد البيزنطية والمساجد والأديرة بلوحات جدارية وأيقونات ثمينة. ستثري الجسور القديمة والآثار الأخرى زيارتك لألبانيا. ولتتويج مرتفعات العديد من الجبال الوعرة في البلاد هناك قلاع تعود إلى زمن الإيليريين والعصور الوسطى. حظيت قلاع بيرات وجيروكاسترا ، بهندستها المعمارية التقليدية ، بشعبية كبيرة على مر القرون من قبل العديد من الزوار الذين سافروا عبر ألبانيا. يعجب علم الآثار بالجو الغامض لقلعة بوترينت ويتمتع بالمناظر البانورامية الجميلة لمدينة أبولونيا الرومانية. كما كرمت اليونسكو بإضافة ثلاثة من مواقعنا إلى القائمة المرموقة للتراث الثقافي العالمي. تكمل ألبانيا ارتباطها الحي بتراثها الثقافي الغني بالتزامها بمواكبة حياة نابضة بالحياة ومعاصرة للغاية ، مرددًا روحانيتها ووجودها في الثقافة الأوروبية. يسعدنا اختيارك لزيارتنا ونأمل أن تستمتع بإقامة سعيدة. ستجد في هذا الكتيب ملخصًا لتوصياتنا الخاصة باختيارات الأماكن التي يجب عليك زيارتها أثناء إقامتك.

يسلط الضوء

في حين أن "أرض النسور" قد تشتهر بماضيها الشيوعي العاصف (مع وجود حوالي 750.000 مخبأ خرساني لا يزال منتشرًا لإثبات ذلك) ، إلا أنها تتمتع بإرث تاريخي وثقافي غني ومتنوع. كان ساحل ألبانيا الوعر ، مع القرى التقليدية التي تقع في الخلجان المنعزلة والشواطئ الذهبية التي تغمرها المياه الفيروزية ، بمثابة اكتشاف عندما بدأ المسافرون في اكتشافهم لأول مرة.

حقائق سريعة

العملة الرسمية لألبانيا هي الليك منذ عام 1926. يبلغ عدد سكان ألبانيا حوالي 3.1 مليون نسمة منهم 49.51 تيرابايت من الإناث و 50.51 تيرابايت من الذكور. اللغة الرسمية لألبانيا هي الألبانية ، وتنقسم إلى لهجتين مختلفتين ، توسك التي يتم التحدث بها في الجنوب و Gheg التي يتم التحدث بها في الشمال.

جيد ان تعلم

الأم تيريزا من كلكتا ، التي أصبحت الآن قديسة وفقًا للفاتيكان ، كانت ألبانية ، ولدت في عائلة ألبانية. الألبان هم إحدى الدول القليلة في العالم التي أومأت برأسها لتقول "لا" وهزت رؤوسها لتقول "نعم"! يُطلق على المشروب الوطني الألباني اسم "Rakia" وهو في الأساس خمور قوية مصنوعة من العنب أو غيره من الفواكه.

الأحداث

يقام مهرجان تيرانا السينمائي الدولي كل أواخر نوفمبر / أوائل ديسمبر ، ويضم أفلامًا روائية قصيرة من الفائزين في المسابقات الدولية بالإضافة إلى أعمال سينمائية من صانعي الأفلام الألبان. يقام يوم الصيف في الرابع عشر من مارس وتقول الأسطورة إن الجو مشمس دائمًا في ذلك اليوم (والذي ثبت أنه صحيح حتى الآن)!

ألبانيا ومونتينيغرو ليلة واحدة / يومين عبر بودفا

يجتمع في تيرانا وينتقل نحو بودفا عبر القديس شكودرا. استمر في اتجاه بلدة شكودرا ، وهي مركز ثقافي وواحدة من أقدم مدن ألبانيا حيث سنرى أطلال قلعة روزافا ، الواقعة على تل مرتفع فوق المدينة. المضي قدما نحو Ulcinj. وفقًا للبيانات التاريخية ، تعد Ulcinj بالتأكيد واحدة من أقدم المدن على ساحل البحر الأدرياتيكي. يُعتقد أن أولسيني يبلغ عمرها أكثر من 2000 عام. في هذه المنطقة على مدى قرون ، تصادمت ثقافات الشرق والغرب ، والتي يمكن الشعور بها في كل خطوة من خلال ثراء الإرث التاريخي. نظرًا لأن مسارات المستوطنات الأولى في Ulcinj تظهر حتى قبل القرن الخامس قبل الميلاد ، يُعتقد أن Ulcinj قد أسسها Illyrians ، وهم من أصل هندي أوروبي. في زمن الدولة الإليرية الحرة ، تشهد أولسيني أعظم ازدهار لها. كان الاسم الأصلي لـ Ulcinj هو Kolhinijum ، وقد حصل على هذا الاسم من قبل Kolhidians (قبيلة من أصل يوناني) والتي يعتقد أنهم مؤسسو بحيرة Ulcinj القديمة. واصل السير نحو بودفا عبر جزيرة سانت ستيفان. تسجيل الوصول في فندق Avala في بودفا. عشاء في البلدة القديمة. البقاء بين عشية وضحاها في فندق Avala في بودفا. (ب ، ل ، د)

بودفا هي عاصمة السياحة في الجبل الأسود بفضل العدد الكبير من الشواطئ والفنادق التي تجعلها وجهة سياحية مرغوبة أكثر. تقع مدينة بودفا القديمة على شبه جزيرة صغيرة وتمثل كنزًا للتراث الثقافي. تتقاطع الشوارع الضيقة والساحات مع المباني الشهيرة ، Church Sv. Trojica ، التي تضم قبر الكاتب الرائع Stjepan Mitrov Ljubisa ، كنائس Sv. إيفان ، سيفيرت. بوجوروديكا وسيفيرتس. سافا. بصرف النظر عن جمالها الطبيعي وجزر خليجها وشواطئها على سبيل المثال ، فإن بودفا غنية بالمعالم التاريخية. بعد بودفا ، أخذنا سلم كوتور ، وهو طريق متعرج يخطف الأنفاس وصولاً إلى خليج كوتور ، أعمق مضيق في جنوب أوروبا ، والمضيق البحري الوحيد في البحر الأبيض المتوسط. على طول الطريق ، سنقوم بجولة في مدن ريسان ونزور بلدتها القديمة وسانت تريومف في كوتور. بعد زيارة كوتور العودة إلى تيرانا.

ألبانيا ، مقدونيا وكوسوفو 1 ليالي / يومين عبر سكوبجي

التقوا في تيرانا وانتقلوا نحو أوهريد عبر القديس نعوم. يقع دير القديس نعوم وسط الخضرة المورقة حيث يتساقط نهر كرين دريم في البحيرة ، وهو ملاذ للهدوء في الركن الجنوبي الغربي من جمهورية مقدونيا. يقع الدير على بعد 29 كيلومترًا (18 مترًا) من مدينة أوهريد وكيلومتر واحد فقط (0.6 متر) من الحدود الألبانية ، وهو يجلب التجربة المقدونية إلى ذروة دراماتيكية. كما هو الحال مع معظم الكنائس البيزنطية ، تم اختيار القديس نعوم أساسًا لموقعه - على نتوء صخري مرتفع فوق البحيرة ، فوق غابات عميقة وينابيع نهر كرين دريم الواهبة للحياة. تم بناء المجمع الرهباني وكنيسة القديس نعوم في الأصل في مطلع القرن العاشر على يد راهب يحمل نفس الاسم. يعتقد المقدونيون أنه لا يزال بإمكانك سماع دقات قلب القديس بالضغط بأذن على نعشه الحجري داخل الكنيسة. استمر في اتجاه أوهريد للقيام بجولة لمشاهدة معالم المدينة لمدة نصف يوم في أوهريد. تعد مدينة أوهريد السياحية واحدة من أقدم المستوطنات في مقدونيا ، ويعود تاريخها إلى ما قبل العصر السلافي. أوهريد هو موقع تابع لليونسكو يقع في منطقة أوهريد / بريسبا بالقرب من منتزه غاليسيكا الوطني. لها تاريخ غني طويل ولكن ربما اشتهرت بالأخوين المبشرين سيريل وميثوديوس الذين وصلوا إلى أوهريد في عام 886 بعد الميلاد وجعلوا أوهريد مركزًا رائدًا للثقافة والأنشطة الأدبية السلافية. يعود الفضل إلى الإخوة في إنشاء الأبجدية السيريلية التي ساعدتهم على نشر عملهم التبشيري في العالم السلافي. بعد رحلتنا على البحيرة ، نواصل مشاهدة المعالم السياحية سيرًا على الأقدام عبر الأزقة الخلابة للمدينة القديمة ، واكتشاف براعة التقليد الغني للتخريم الفضي ، والنحت على الخشب ، ولآلئ أوهريد. قم بزيارة المتحف الأثري المحمي و House of Robevc. قم بزيارة اللوحات الجدارية لعصر النهضة الأولى في كنيسة القديسة صوفيا واستمر في زيارة كنيسة أم الرب Perivlepta مع المشاهد الملفقة في اللوحات الجدارية الغنية من حياة العذراء. توقف عند المسرح الكلاسيكي ، الذي بني منذ 2000 عام وما زال يستخدم حتى اليوم. في بلاوشنيك ، قم بجولة في أعمال التنقيب في دير القديس بانتيليجمون ، مقر أول جامعة سلافية في أوروبا أسسها القديس كليمنت. حان وقت الغداء من سمك السلمون المرقط أوهريد المحضر طازجًا من البحيرة. الغداء في أوهريد والتقدم نحو سكوبي. تسجيل الوصول في فندق هوليداي إن في سكوبي. جولة ليلية في سكوبي. البقاء بين عشية وضحاها في فندق هوليداي إن. (ب ، ل ، د)

بوفيه إفطار أمريكي في فندق هوليداي إن في سكوبي. تغادر نحو بريزرين عبر بريشتينا. ابدأ الجولة السياحية في بريشتينا. بريشتينا هي عاصمة كوسوفو وأكبر مدنها. يبلغ عدد سكان بريشتينا 198000 نسمة. المدينة بها غالبية من السكان الألبان ، جنبا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات الأصغر الأخرى بما في ذلك البوشناق والرومان وغيرهم. إنها المركز الإداري والتعليمي والثقافي لكوسوفو. في بريشتينا نزور Mother Theresa Boulevard ، تمثال Scanderbeg ، المتحف الإثنوغرافي. بعد الزيارة في بريشتينا توجه نحو بريزرين. في بريزرن سنزور: الجسر العثماني ، مسجد سنان ، حمام غازي محمد باشا ، دار الدوري الألباني ، إلخ.

وقت حر في بريزرن لتناول طعام الغداء. بعد بريزرين المغادرة باتجاه تيرانا عبر الطريق السريع الجديد. وصوله الى تيرانا.

جولات فينيكس: ألبانيا ، مقدونيا ، بلغاريا ، رومانيا وصربيا 10 ليالي / 11 يومًا من تيرانا إلى بلغراد

الوصول إلى مطار الأم تيريزا الدولي في تيرانا والانتقال إلى كروجا ، موطن البطل القومي لألبانيا ، سكاندربيغ ، الذي دافع بنجاح في القرن الخامس عشر عن وطنه ضد الأتراك. ستشمل المعالم السياحية القلعة القديمة ومتحف سكاندربيغ والمتحف الإثنوغرافي والتسوق في البازار ذي الطراز التركي.
غداء في Kruja في مطعم تقليدي داخل القلعة. بعد كروجا توجه نحو تيرانا. سيُظهر لك دليلك العديد من المعالم السياحية في ميدان Skanderbeg التي تتراوح تأثيرات هندستها المعمارية من التركية العثمانية إلى الإيطالية الفاشية إلى الشيوعية الصينية. قم بجولة في مسجد Et'hem Bey ؛ برج الساعة؛ تمثال GK Skanderbeg (البطل الوطني لألبانيا) ، وقصر الثقافة ، والمتحف الوطني ومتحف التاريخ الوطني ، بفسيفساءه المميزة. تسجيل الوصول في فندق في تيرانا. العشاء والمبيت في فندق في تيرانا (B ، L ، D)

بعد الإفطار ، توجه إلى أوهريد عبر Elbasan. الوصول إلى Saint Naum وتناول الغداء في مطعم محلي بجانب البحيرة. بعد الغداء قم بزيارة دير القديس نعوم القريب من الحدود الألبانية. قم بجولة في زورق التجديف عبر الينابيع المعدنية الطبيعية ، وقم بتصوير الطاووس التي تتجول حول الأرض. ثم سنأخذ الشاحنة على طول طريق البحيرة المتعرج إلى مدينة أوهريد القديمة ، التي يُفترض أنها موطن لـ 365 كنيسة! (إذا سمح الطقس والظروف الأخرى ، فسنستبدل الشاحنة برحلة ممتعة بالقارب على طول شاطئ البحيرة). قم بجولة في المدينة ، وقم بزيارة قلعة صموئيل التي يعود تاريخها إلى القرن الحادي عشر وغيرها من الكنائس والمدارس القديمة المهمة في أوهريد. جلب الرهبان البيزنطيون الأرثوذكس المسيحية إلى أوهريد في القرن العاشر من اليونان من خلال جهود القديس كيرلس وميثوديوس اللذين صاغا الأبجدية السيريلية هنا. بعد الظهر للترفيه والتسوق. العشاء والمبيت في أوهريد. (ب ، ل ، د)

بعد الإفطار انطلق نحو سكوبي. الوصول إلى سكوبي والحصول على مقدمة قصيرة عن عاصمة البلاد. مشاهدة المعالم السياحية المنظمة لمنزل Mother Theresa House ومحطة السكك الحديدية القديمة و Stone Bridge. بعد زيارة سكوبي تحقق في الفندق. عشاء في مطعم قريب مع عرض فولكلوري. البقاء بين عشية وضحاها في سكوبي.

المغادرة في الصباح الباكر من سكوبي باتجاه بلغاريا. وصول ريلا وتناول الغداء في دير ريلا. بعد الغداء قم بزيارة موقع دير ريلا التابع لليونسكو ، وهو أهم دير في بلغاريا. قُدْ نحو صوفيا. الوصول إلى صوفيا وتسجيل الوصول في فندق في المدينة. البقاء بين عشية وضحاها في فندق في صوفيا. (ب ، ل ، د)

 

في الصباح ، ابدأ الجولة السياحية في صوفيا بما في ذلك زيارة متحف التاريخ الوطني ، حيث يتم عرض الكنوز التراقية الذهبية والفضية. شاهد أيضًا كاتدرائية ألكسندر نيفسكي و Crypt Balance لهذا اليوم في أوقات الفراغ. بعد زيارة صوفيا تغادر نحو فيليكو تورنوفو. عند الوصول إلى فيليكو تورنوفو ، يمكنك القيام بجولة سيرًا على الأقدام في المدينة إذا سمح الوقت بذلك.

كانت فيليكو تورنوفو عاصمة الدولة الثانية في بلغاريا من القرن الثاني عشر إلى القرن الرابع عشر. تتمتع المدينة القديمة بموقع خلاب على ضفاف نهر يانترا المتعرج. قم بزيارة Tsarevetz Hill حيث ستجد آثار القلعة العظيمة للملوك البلغاريين. بعد جولة مشاهدة معالم المدينة ، تابع تسجيل الوصول في الفندق. العشاء والمبيت في فندق في فيليكو تورنوفو. (ب ، ل ، د)

تعرف على العاصمة الرومانية ، التي كانت تُلقب ذات مرة بـ "باريس الصغيرة". خلال الجولة ستزور قصر البرلمان ، ثاني أكبر مبنى في العالم بعد البنتاغون ، والكنز القومي. اسمع كيف كاد الشعب الروماني أن ينجح في الإطاحة بآخر دكتاتور شيوعي في أوروبا الشرقية في ميدان الثورة. ستأخذك جولتك أيضًا إلى المسرح الروماني ودار الأوبرا والنادي العسكري الوطني والأكاديمية العسكرية وقوس النصر ومتحف القرية. عشاء الوداع مع عرض الفولكلور. (ب ، د)

بعد الإفطار ، الانطلاق نحو بيليس. الوصول والتجول في قلعة بيليس. يقع هذا القصر المكون من 160 غرفة بشكل مثير في التلال فوق سينايا ، وقد تم بناؤه على طراز عصر النهضة الألماني ، وتم الانتهاء منه في عام 1914 لأول ملك هوهنزولرن لرومانيا ، كارول الأول. قصور في أوروبا.

استمر في اتجاه النخالة. قم بزيارة قلعة بران التي اشتهرت برواية برام ستوكر كمقر إقامة عدد مصاصي الدماء ، دراكولا. تواصل إلى براسوف. الإقامة بعد الوصول إلى الفندق والعشاء (B ، L ، D)

بعد الإفطار ، جولة سيرًا على الأقدام في براسوف بما في ذلك زيارة المدرسة الرومانية الأولى مع مجموعة رائعة من الكتب النادرة والكنيسة السوداء الواقعة في وسط المدينة. بعد زيارة براسوف ، تواصل نحو مدينة المتاحف سيبيو. خلال جولة سيبيو ، سترى ميدان هويت والساحة الكبيرة والكاتدرائية الإنجيلية وجسر الكذاب وغيرها. واصل السير نحو Timisoara. في الطريق إلى Timisoara سنزور قلعة Huendoara التي أصبحت قلعة Matia Corvin ، أبرز ملوك العصور الوسطى. يتمتع النصب التذكاري بسحر خاص بسبب أنماط بنائه المختلفة ، ووجود الابتكارات العسكرية والمدنية ، فضلاً عن الحياة القضائية المتهورة التي حركته على مدار 400 عام. الوصول إلى تيميشوارا والإقامة مع العشاء. (ب ، ل ، د)

بعد الإفطار ، قم بزيارة Timisoara ، المدينة التي بدأت فيها الثورات الرومانية في عام 1989. الوصول إلى Timisoara ومشاهدة أطلال قلعة Timisoara وقلعة Huniady و Pasha's Wheel ومناطق النسيج السكنية ومنطقة التسوق Corso.

واصل السير نحو بلغراد والإقامة. العشاء والمبيت في بلغراد. (ب ، ل ، د)

تشمل جولتك لمشاهدة معالم المدينة الصباحية مناطق الجذب الرئيسية في المدينة بما في ذلك زيارة قلعة كاليمجدان المهيبة ، والتي تقع بشكل كبير فوق ملتقى نهري سافا والدانوب.

استمر في الجولة واعرض ساحة الجمهورية وشارع كنيز ميهاجلوفا ومعبد سانت سافا (أكبر كنيسة أرثوذكسية في المدينة) بالإضافة إلى نصب تيتو التذكاري. اختيارية بعد الظهر للتسوق أو ركوب القارب في نهر الدانوب. (ب ، ل ، د)

فقدت كلمة المرور الخاصة بك؟

تأسست في يناير 2005 في تيرانا ، ألبانيا تحت اسم Albania Experience ، والتي تم تغييرها لاحقًا إلى Landways International ، أصبحت هذه الشركة الآن واحدة من أكثر مشغلي الأرض ديناميكية في البلقان وجنوب شرق أوروبا.

عنوان

شارع "Themistokli Germenji" بالقرب من منطقة TVSH، shk. 1 ؛ ك 1 ، تيرانا

هاتف

بريد الالكتروني

Albania

Overview

Welcome to our beautiful country, also known as the land of eagles. Albania is an attractive tourist destination, not only because of its variety of landscapes, but also thanks to its wealth of cultural treasures and its history. Albania is in a very important part of the Balkan Peninsula, in front of “Ancient Rome” and on the road to Byzantium and the “capital of the world” at that time Constantinople. Therefore, many conquerors have crossed the region, leaving traces of their culture. The treasures and the remains of the great civilizations of the region are still visible today, including the Greeks, Romans, Byzantines, Ottomans, Venetians and modern Italians. In our archaeological park, you have the opportunity to touch the ruins of some of these powerful civilizations. A variety of Byzantine and post-Byzantine churches, mosques, monasteries with precious frescoes and icons. Old bridges and other monuments will enrich your visit to Albania. And to crown the heights of many rugged mountains of the country are castles dating from the time of the Illyrians and Medieval Times. The castles of Berat and Gjirokastra, with their traditional architecture, have also been very popular over the centuries by many visitors who have traveled through Albania. Archeology admires the mystical atmosphere of the castle of Butrint and enjoys the beautiful panorama of the Roman city Apollonia. UNESCO has also honored with the addition of three of our sites to the prestigious List of World Cultural Heritage. Albania living connection to its rich cultural heritage is also complimented with its commitment to keep pace with a life highly vibrant and contemporary, echoing its spirituality and its presence in the European culture. We are happy you have chosen to visit us and we hope that you will have a pleasant stay. In this brochure you will find a summary of our recommendations of choices for places that you should visit during your stay.

Highlights

While ‘the land of eagles’ may be better known for its stormy communist past (with some 750,000 concrete bunkers still scattered around to prove it), it has a rich and diverse historical and cultural legacy. Albania’s rugged coastline, with traditional villages nestled in isolated bays and golden beaches lapped by turquoise waters, was a revelation when travelers first started discovering.

Fast Facts

The official currency of Albania is the Lek since 1926. The population of Albania is approximately 3.1 million people with approximately 49.5% of it being female and 50.5% male. The official language of Albania is Albanian, divided into two distinct dialects, Tosk which is spoken in the south and Gheg which is spoken in the North.

Good to Know

Mother Teresa of Calcutta, which is now a Saint according to the Vatican, was an Albanian, born to an Albanian family. Albanians are one of the few nations in the world that nod their head to say “No” and shake their head to say “Yes”! The Albanian national drink is called “Rakia” which is essentially a hard liquor made from grape or other fruits.

Events

The Tirana International Film festival takes place each late November/early December and features both short feature films from its international competition winners as well as cinematic work from Albanian filmmakers. Summer’s Day takes place on the 14th of March and the legend says that it is always sunny on that day (which has proven to be true so far)!

ALBANIA & MONTENEGRO 1 NIGHTS / 2 DAYS VIA BUDVA

Meet in Tirana and transfer toward Budva via Saint Shkodra. Continue toward the town of Shkodra, a cultural center and one of Albania’s oldest cities where we’ll see the ruins of Rozafa Castle, set on a hill high above the city. Proceed toward Ulcinj. According to historical data, Ulcinj is for sure one of the oldest towns on the Adriatic coast. It is thought that Ulcinj is more than 2.000 years old. In this area for centuries the cultures of Orient and the West collided, which by the richness of the historical inheritance, can be felt in every step. As the tracks of the first settlements in Ulcinj appear even before V century B.C. it is considered that Ulcinj was founded by Illyrians, the people of the Indo-European origin. At the time of the free Illyrian state, Ulcinj experiences its greatest bloom. The original name of Ulcinj was Kolhinijum, and it got such name by Kolhidians (a tribe of Greek origin) for which is thought that they are the founders of the old Ulcinj Lake. Continue toward Budva via St. Stefan Island. Check-in at Avala Hotel in Budva. Dinner in the old town. Overnight stay at Avala Hotel in Budva. (B, L, D)

Budva is the metropolis of Montenegrin tourism thanks to the great number of beaches and hotels that make this a most desirable tourist destination. Budva Old Town lies on a small peninsula and represents a treasure chest of culture heritage. Crossed with narrow streets and squares are famous buildings, the Church Sv. Trojica, housing the tomb of the exquisite writer Stjepan Mitrov Ljubisa, the Churches of Sv. Ivan, Sv. Bogorodica and Sv. Sava. Apart from its natural beauty, its bay islands and beaches for example, Budva is rich in historic monuments. After Budva we take the ladder of Kotor, a winding, breathtaking road down to the Bay of Kotor, the deepest fjord in southern Europe, and the only fjord in the Mediterranean. Along the way, we will tour the towns of Risan and visit its old town and Kotor’s St. Triumph. After the visit of Kotor drive back to Tirana.

ALBANIA, MACEDONIA & KOSOVO 1 NIGHTS / 2 DAYS VIA SKOPJE

Meet in Tirana and transfer toward Ohrid via Saint Naum. Set amidst lush verdure where the River Crn Drim tumbles into the lake, the monastery of St. Naum is a refuge of tranquility at the very southwestern corner of the Macedonian Republic. Situated 29 km (18 m) from the town of Ohrid and only 1 kilometer (0.6 m) from the Albanian border, the monastery brings the Macedonian experience to a dramatic culmination. As with most Byzantine churches, St. Naum was chosen primarily for its location – on a high, rocky outcropping over the lake, above deep forests and life-giving springs of the river Crn Drim. The monastic complex and church of St. Naum were built originally at the turn of the tenth century by the monk that beared the same name; Macedonians believe you can still hear the saint’s heartbeat by pressing an ear to his stone coffin inside the church. Continue toward Ohrid for half day sightseeing tour of Ohrid. The resort town of Ohrid is one of the oldest settlements in Macedonia, dating from before the Slavic period. Ohrid is an UNESCO site located in the Ohrid/Prespa region near Galicica National Park. It has a long rich history but is perhaps best known for the missionary brothers Cyril and Methodius who arrived in Ohrid in 886AD and made Ohrid a leading center of Slavic culture and literary activities. The brothers are credited with the creation of the Cyrillic Alphabet which helped them spread their missionary work in the Slavic world. After our journey on the lake we continue sightseeing on foot strolling through the picturesque alleys of the old town, discovering the craftsmanship of the rich tradition of silver filigree, wood carving, and Ohrid’s Pearls. Visit the protected archaeological museum and the House of Robevc. Visit the first renaissance frescoes in the church of St. Sophia and continue to the Mother of God Church Perivlepta with the apocryphal scenes in rich frescoes from the life of the Virgin. Stop at the Classical Theatre, built 2000 years ago and still used today. At Plaoshnik tour the excavations of the Monastery of St. Pantelejmon, seat of the first Slavic University in Europe founded by St. Clement. Time for lunch of Ohrid trout prepared fresh from the lake. Lunch in Ohrid and proceed toward Skopje. Check-in at Holiday Inn Hotel in Skopje. Night tour of Skopje. Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Hotel. (B, L, D)

American buffet breakfast at Holiday Inn Hotel in Skopje. Depart toward Prizren via Pristina. Start the sightseeing tour of Pristina. Pristina is the capital and largest city of Kosovo. The population of Pristina is 198,000. The city has a majority Albanian population, alongside other smaller communities including Bosniaks, Romans and others. It is the administrative, educational, and cultural center of Kosovo. In Pristina we visit Mother Theresa Boulevard, Scanderbeg Statue, Ethnographic Museum. After the visit in Pristina drive toward Prizren. In Prizren we will visit: the Ottoman Bridge, the Sinan Mosque, the Gazi Mehmet Pasha Hamam, Albanian League House etc.

Free time in Prizren for lunch. After Prizren depart toward Tirana via the new highway. Arrival in Tirana.

PHOENIX TOURS: ALBANIA, MACEDONIA, BULGARIA, ROMANIA & SERBIA 10 NIGHTS / 11 DAYS FROM TIRANA TO BELGRADE

Arrival at Mother Theresa International Airport in Tirana and transfer toward Kruja, home of Albania’s National hero, Scanderbeg, who in the 15th century successfully defended his homeland against the Turks. Sightseeing will include the Old Castle, the Scanderbeg Museum, the Ethnographic Museum, and shopping at the Turkish-style bazaar.
Lunch in Kruja at traditional restaurant inside the castle. After Kruja drive toward Tirana. Your guide will show you the many sights of Skanderbeg Square whose architecture influences range from Ottoman Turkish to Fascist Italian to Chinese Communist. Tour the Mosque of Et’hem Bey; the Clock Tower; the statue of G.K. Skanderbeg (Albania’s national hero), the Palace of Culture, The National Gallery and the National History Museum, with its distinctive mosaic. Check-in at hotel in Tirana. Dinner and overnight at hotel in Tirana (B, L, D)

After breakfast drive to Ohrid via Elbasan. Arrive in Saint Naum and have lunch at local restaurant by the lake side. After lunch visit the monastery of St. Naum, close to the Albanian border. Take a rowboat ride through the natural mineral springs, and photograph the peacocks that roam around the grounds. Then we’ll take the van along the winding lakeside road into the ancient city of Ohrid, supposedly home to 365 churches! (If the weather and other conditions allow we will replace the van with a nice enjoyable boat ride along the lakeshore). Take a tour of the city, visit Samuel’s fortress dating from the 11th century and other important ancient churches and schools of Ohrid. Orthodox Byzantine monks brought Christianity to Ohrid in the 10th century from Greece through the effort of St. Cyril and Methodius who crafted the Cyrillic Alphabet here. Afternoon for leisure and shopping. Dinner and overnight in Ohrid. (B, L, D)

After breakfast depart toward Skopje. Arrival in Skopje and have a short introduction of the country’s capital. Organized sightseeing of Mother Theresa House, Old Railway Station, and Stone Bridge. After the visit of Skopje check-in at the hotel. Dinner in a nearby restaurant with folklore show. Overnight stay in Skopje.

Early morning departure from Skopje toward Bulgaria. Arrival in Rila and have lunch at Rila monastery. After lunch visit the Rila Monastery UNESCO site, the most important monastery in Bulgaria. Drive toward Sofia. Arrival in Sofia and check-in at hotel in the city. Overnight stay at hotel in Sofia. (B, L, D)

 

In the morning start the sightseeing tour of Sofia including a visit to the National History Museum, where the gold and silver Thracian treasures are displayed. Also, see the Alexander Nevski Cathedral and Crypt Balance of the day at leisure. After the visit of Sofia depart toward Veliko Turnovo. Arrival in Veliko Turnovo and if time permits have the walking tour of the city.

Veliko Turnovo was the capital of Bulgaria’s Second State from the 12th to 14th centuries. The old city has a picturesque location on the banks of the meandering Yantra River. Visit Tsarevetz Hill where you will find relics of the mighty fortress of the Bulgarian monarchs. After sightseeing tour of the city, proceed to check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel in Veliko Turnovo. (B, L, D)

Get acquainted with the Romanian capital, once nicknamed “Little Paris”. During the tour you will visit the Parliament Palace, the second largest building in the world after the Pentagon, and the National Treasure. Listen how the Romanian people nearly succeeded to topple the last communist dictator in Eastern Europe in the Revolution Square. Your tour will bring you also to the Romanian Athenaeum, the Opera House, the National Military Club, the Military Academy, Triumphal Arch and The Village Museum. Farewell dinner with folklore show. (B, D)

Following breakfast, departure towards Peles. Arrival and tour the Peles Castle. Set dramatically in the hills above Sinaia, this 160 room palace, built in German Renaissance style, was completed in 1914 for the first Hohenzollern king of Romania, Carol I. Fortunately, as you’ll see, it is one of the best preserved royal palaces in Europe.

Continue toward Bran. Visit Bran Castle made famous by Bram Stoker’s novel as the residence of the vampire count, Dracula. Continue to Brasov. After arrival accommodation at your hotel and dinner (B, L, D)

After breakfast, walking tour of Brasov including the visit of the First Romanian School with an impressive collection of rare books and the Black church located in the city center. After the visit of Brasov continue toward the museum town of Sibiu. During the tour of Sibiu you will see the Huet Square, the Large Square, the Evangelical Cathedral, the Liars’ Bridge and others. Continue toward Timisoara. On the way to Timisoara we will visit the fortress of Huendoara that became the castle of the most preeminent king of the medieval era, Matia Corvin. The monument has a special glamour due to its different construction styles, the presence of military and civil innovations, as well as for the impetuous court life that animated it for 400 years. Arrival to Timisoara and accommodation with dinner. (B, L, D)

After breakfast visit Timisoara, the city where Romanian revolutions started in 1989. Arrive in Timisoara and view ruins of Timisoara Fortress, Huniady Castle, Pasha’s Wheel, fabric residential areas, and Corso shopping area.

Continue toward Belgrade and accommodation. Dinner and overnight stay in Belgrade. (B, L, D)

Your morning sightseeing tour includes the city’s main attractions including a visit to the imposing Kalemegdan Fortress, dramatically situated above the confluence of the Sava and Danube Rivers.

Continue the tour and view the Republic Square and Knez Mihajlova Street, the Saint Sava Temple (the largest Orthodox Church in the city) as well as Tito’s Memorial. Afternoon optional for shopping or boat ride at Danube River. (B, L, D)

Login

Established in January 2005 in Tirana, Albania under the name of Albania Experience, which was later changed to Landways International, this company is now one of the most dynamic ground operators in the Balkans and Southeastern Europe.

Address

“Themistokli Germenji” Street, near TVSH area, shk. 1; k.1, Tirana

Phone

Email