مقدونيا

ملخص

مقدونيا دولة صغيرة لها تاريخ معقد ورائع. جزء من البلقان ، وهو جزء من البحر الأبيض المتوسط وغني بالتاريخ اليوناني والروماني والعثماني ، فهو يوفر مواقع قديمة رائعة جنبًا إلى جنب مع الحداثة الصاخبة ، حيث تمكنت من اكتساب المزيد من النشاط والجمال الطبيعي أكثر مما قد يبدو ممكنًا بالنسبة لبلد بحجمه. لا تزال إيسوينج سكوبي واحدة من أكثر العواصم الأوروبية غرابة ، حيث جعل التجديد الحضري المستمر من المدينة لغزًا بانوراميًا غريبًا تتحد مدينته التركية القديمة والقلعة القديمة ومركز الحقبة الشيوعية والمباني المعاصرة لإنشاء مدينة متعددة الأوجه لا تفاجئ أبدًا. في أماكن أخرى من البلاد ، يمكنك التنزه سيرًا على الأقدام وركوب الدراجات في الجبال وتذوق النبيذ والتسلق ، بينما تخفي الجبال النائية أديرة رائعة تعود للقرون الوسطى ومسارات جبال الألب الرائعة وقرى البلقان التقليدية. أوهريد ، التي تشتهر بشواطئها ، ومهرجان الصيف ، والكنائس البيزنطية الرائعة والبحيرة التي يبلغ طولها 34 كيلومترًا ، هي مركز صناعة السياحة في البلاد ، بينما يصبح التزلج في أشهر الشتاء في منتجعات مثل مافروفو القرعة الرئيسية. 

يسلط الضوء

كانيون ماتكا: ممر ضيق بقي فيه مجمع غني من المباني التي تعود إلى العصور الوسطى ، بما في ذلك الكنائس والأديرة وبقايا الحصن (مدينة ماتكا من العصور الوسطى).

كنيسة سفيتي جوفان في كانيو: تقع هذه الكنيسة المذهلة التي تعود إلى القرن الثالث عشر على جرف فوق البحيرة.

حقائق سريعة

العملة الرسمية لمقدونيا هي الدينار المقدوني. يبلغ عدد سكان مقدونيا حوالي 2.1 مليون نسمة ، منهم 51% من الإناث و 491T1T من الذكور. اللغة الرسمية لمقدونيا هي اللغة المقدونية التي تستخدم الأبجدية السيريلية والألبانية التي تستخدم الأبجدية اللاتينية.

جيد ان تعلم

هناك أجزاء (مفترضة) من الصليب صلب عليها يسوع في الأساسات من أديرة St. بوغودوريكا بريشيستا في Kichevo، وسانت جوفان بيجورسكي وسانت. جورجيج بوبيدونوسيك في ديبار. وفقًا لوكالة ناسا ، كوكينو هو رابع أقدم فلكي مرصد في العالم. أوهريد البحيرة هي أقدم وأعمق البحيرات في أوروبا (أقصى عمق 288 م أو 940 قدمًا)

الأحداث

مهرجان أوهريد الصيفي: من منتصف يوليو إلى أواخر أغسطس ، تحتفل مدينة أوهريد التاريخية بمهرجانها الصيفي بالمسرح والحفلات الموسيقية وعروض الشوارع في الهواء الطلق. تقام العديد من الأحداث في المباني القديمة بالمدينة أو حول المعالم التاريخية. المهرجان يديره رئيس مقدونيا.

مهرجان سكوبي الصيفي: الوفرة السنوية في سكوبي من الحفلات الموسيقية والموسيقى الشعبية والأحداث التقليدية وما إلى ذلك.

7 أيام / 6 ليالي السفر عبر ألبانيا ومقدونيا

الوصول إلى مطار الأم تيريزا والانتقال إلى تيرانا. في تيرانا ، سنقوم بجولة تعريفية مع المرشد الناطق بالفرنسية حيث سنتعرف على المعالم الرئيسية. بعد زيارة تيرانا تحقق في الفندق. العشاء والمبيت في الفندق. (د)

بعد الإفطار ، توجه إلى Kruja ، موطن أهم بطل في ألبانيا ، Scanderbeg ، الذي نجح في القرن الخامس عشر في محاربة الأتراك لأكثر من ثلاثين عامًا. مشاهدة المعالم السياحية في قلعته ومتحف سكاندربيج المثير للإعجاب. التسوق في البازار القديم.

بعد الزيارة والغداء في Kruja توجه نحو دوريس. في الطريق إلى دوريس ، سنتوقف في جامعة بوليس حيث سنلقي محاضرة باللغة الفرنسية من قبل أحد أبرز نقاد الفن الألبان الذين سيقدمون لنا قصة الواقعية الاشتراكية الألبانية والتطورات بعد سقوط الديكتاتورية.

بعد المحاضرة في جامعة بوليس المضي قدما نحو دوريس. تضم هذه المدينة الساحلية المزدحمة أحد أكبر المدرجات الرومانية في البلقان. دوريس هي واحدة من أقدم المدن الرومانية في البحر الأبيض المتوسط وأكبر ميناء بحري في ألبانيا.

بعد زيارة Durrës في تسجيل الوصول في الفندق. عشاء ومبيت في الفندق. (ب ، ل ، د)

بعد الإفطار نقود السيارة إلى فلورا. في الطريق إلى فلورا ، لدينا توقف قصير في دير أردينيكا الذي يعود تاريخه إلى القرن الثالث عشر.

بعد زيارة Ardenica ، المغادرة إلى Fieri لزيارة موقع Apolonia الأثري. تعد Apollonia مع Butrinti أهم المواقع الأثرية في ألبانيا التي يعود تاريخها إلى القرن الخامس قبل الميلاد. واصل السير نحو فلورا. فلورا لها تاريخ طويل ، ولكن الشهرة الرئيسية هي المكان الذي أُعلن فيه استقلال ألبانيا في عام 1912. جولة سيرًا على الأقدام في فلورا حيث سنتعرف على ساحة العلم وبيت الاستقلال ومسجد مرادي. العشاء والمبيت في فندق فلورا. (ب ، ل ، د)

انتقل إلى ساراندا عبر ممر لوغارا (3500 قدم فوق مستوى سطح البحر). قم بالقيادة على طول الطريق إلى ساراندا على طول الطريق الجبلي المعروف باسم الريفييرا الألبانية ، واستمتع بالمناظر الطبيعية الخلابة والدرامية على الساحل الأيوني. زيارة قصيرة في الطريق إلى قلعة علي باشا في خليج بورتو باليرمو. الوصول إلى بوترينت وتناول الغداء في الموقع الأثري. زيارة بعد الظهر للآثار اليونانية والرومانية في بوترينت ، أهم موقع أثري في ألبانيا. بعد الاستكشاف على مهل ، سوف نتناول الغداء في كساميل المطلة على البحر الأيوني.

العودة إلى ساراندا. العشاء والمبيت في المدينة. (ب ، ل ، د)

المغادرة صباحًا إلى مدينة المتاحف في جيروكاسترا لزيارة قلعتها ومتحف الأسلحة والمتحف الإثنوغرافي ، المنزل السابق للديكتاتور الشيوعي الألباني إي. خوجا.

بعد زيارة جيروكاسترا المغادرة إلى بيرات. عند الوصول إلى بيرات ، يتم تسجيل الوصول في الفندق. عشاء ومبيت في الفندق. (ب ، ل ، د)

بعد الإفطار تبدأ زيارة بيرات. يعود تاريخ قلاعها وحصنها إلى 2400 عام. زيارات بعد الظهر إلى متحف أونوفري والمتحف الإثنوغرافي ومسجد العزاب ومسجد الملك.

بعد الغداء ، المغادرة إلى أوهريد. عند الوصول إلى أوهريد ، قم بتسجيل الوصول في الفندق. كل فترة بعد الظهر في أوقات الفراغ على شاطئ البحيرة في أوهريد. عشاء ومبيت في الفندق. (ب ، ل ، د)

بعد الإفطار يبدأ يومنا برحلة بحرية بانورامية حول البلدة القديمة وعبر البحيرة. تعتبر بلدة أوهريد المنتجع من أقدم المستوطنات في مقدونيا والتي يرجع تاريخها إلى ما قبل العصر السلافي. أوهريد هو موقع تابع لليونسكو يقع في منطقة أوهريد / بريسبا بالقرب من منتزه غاليسيكا الوطني. لها تاريخ غني طويل ولكن ربما اشتهرت بالأخوين المبشرين سيريل وميثوديوس الذين وصلوا إلى أوهريد في عام 886 بعد الميلاد وجعلوا أوهريد مركزًا رائدًا للثقافة والأنشطة الأدبية السلافية. يعود الفضل إلى الإخوة في إنشاء الأبجدية السيريلية التي ساعدتهم على نشر عملهم التبشيري في العالم السلافي. بعد رحلتنا على البحيرة ، نواصل مشاهدة المعالم السياحية سيرًا على الأقدام عبر الأزقة الخلابة للمدينة القديمة ، واكتشاف براعة التقليد الغني للتخريم الفضي ، والنحت على الخشب ، ولآلئ أوهريد.

قم بزيارة المتحف الأثري المحمي و House of Robevc. قم بزيارة اللوحات الجدارية لعصر النهضة الأولى في كنيسة القديسة صوفيا واستمر في زيارة كنيسة أم الرب Perivlepta مع المشاهد الملفقة في اللوحات الجدارية الغنية من حياة العذراء. توقف عند المسرح الكلاسيكي ، الذي بني منذ 2000 عام وما زال يستخدم حتى اليوم. في بلاوشنيك ، قم بجولة في أعمال التنقيب في دير القديس بانتيليجمون ، مقر أول جامعة سلافية في أوروبا أسسها القديس كليمنت. حان وقت الغداء من سمك السلمون المرقط أوهريد المحضر طازجًا من البحيرة. بعد الغداء انطلق باتجاه تيرانا عبر Elbasan. الانتقال إلى مطار الأم تيريزا الدولي. (ب ، ل)

جولات فينيكس: ألبانيا ، مقدونيا ، بلغاريا ، رومانيا وصربيا 10 ليالي / 11 يومًا من تيرانا إلى بلغراد

الوصول إلى مطار الأم تيريزا الدولي في تيرانا والانتقال إلى كروجا ، موطن البطل القومي لألبانيا ، سكاندربيغ ، الذي دافع بنجاح في القرن الخامس عشر عن وطنه ضد الأتراك. ستشمل المعالم السياحية القلعة القديمة ومتحف سكاندربيغ والمتحف الإثنوغرافي والتسوق في البازار ذي الطراز التركي.
غداء في Kruja في مطعم تقليدي داخل القلعة. بعد كروجا توجه نحو تيرانا. سيُظهر لك دليلك العديد من المعالم السياحية في ميدان Skanderbeg التي تتراوح تأثيرات هندستها المعمارية من التركية العثمانية إلى الإيطالية الفاشية إلى الشيوعية الصينية. قم بجولة في مسجد Et'hem Bey ؛ برج الساعة؛ تمثال GK Skanderbeg (البطل الوطني لألبانيا) ، وقصر الثقافة ، والمتحف الوطني ومتحف التاريخ الوطني بفسيفساءه المميزة. تسجيل الوصول في فندق في تيرانا. العشاء والمبيت في فندق في تيرانا (B ، L ، D)

بعد الإفطار ، توجه إلى أوهريد عبر Elbasan. الوصول إلى Saint Naum وتناول الغداء في مطعم محلي بجانب البحيرة. بعد الغداء ، قم بزيارة دير القديس نعوم القريب من الحدود الألبانية. قم بجولة في زورق التجديف عبر الينابيع المعدنية الطبيعية ، وقم بتصوير الطاووس التي تتجول حول الأرض. بعد ذلك ، سنأخذ الشاحنة على طول طريق البحيرة المتعرج إلى مدينة أوهريد القديمة ، التي يُفترض أنها موطن لـ 365 كنيسة! (إذا سمح الطقس والظروف الأخرى ، فسنستبدل الشاحنة بركوب قارب ممتع على طول شاطئ البحيرة). قم بجولة في المدينة ، وقم بزيارة قلعة Samoil التي يعود تاريخها إلى القرن الحادي عشر وغيرها من الكنائس والمدارس القديمة المهمة في أوهريد. جلب الرهبان البيزنطيون الأرثوذكس المسيحية إلى أوهريد في القرن العاشر من اليونان من خلال جهود القديس كيرلس وميثوديوس اللذين صاغا الأبجدية السيريلية هنا. بعد الظهر للترفيه والتسوق. العشاء والمبيت في أوهريد. (ب ، ل ، د)

بعد الإفطار انطلق نحو سكوبي. الوصول إلى سكوبي والحصول على مقدمة قصيرة عن عاصمة البلاد. مشاهدة المعالم السياحية المنظمة لمنزل Mother Theresa House ومحطة السكك الحديدية القديمة و Stone Bridge. بعد زيارة سكوبي تحقق في الفندق. عشاء في مطعم قريب مع عرض فولكلوري. البقاء بين عشية وضحاها في سكوبي.

المغادرة في الصباح الباكر من سكوبي باتجاه بلغاريا. وصول ريلا وتناول الغداء في دير ريلا. بعد الغداء قم بزيارة موقع دير ريلا التابع لليونسكو ، وهو أهم دير في بلغاريا. قُدْ نحو صوفيا. الوصول إلى صوفيا وتسجيل الوصول في فندق في المدينة. البقاء بين عشية وضحاها في فندق في صوفيا. (ب ، ل ، د)

 

في الصباح ، ابدأ الجولة السياحية في صوفيا بما في ذلك زيارة متحف التاريخ الوطني ، حيث يتم عرض الكنوز التراقية الذهبية والفضية. شاهد أيضًا كاتدرائية ألكسندر نيفسكي و Crypt Balance لهذا اليوم في أوقات الفراغ. بعد زيارة صوفيا تغادر نحو فيليكو تورنوفو. عند الوصول إلى فيليكو تورنوفو ، يمكنك القيام بجولة سيرًا على الأقدام في المدينة إذا سمح الوقت بذلك.

كانت فيليكو تورنوفو عاصمة الدولة الثانية في بلغاريا من القرن الثاني عشر إلى القرن الرابع عشر. تتمتع المدينة القديمة بموقع خلاب على ضفاف نهر يانترا المتعرج. قم بزيارة Tsarevetz Hill حيث ستجد آثار القلعة العظيمة للملوك البلغاريين. بعد جولة مشاهدة معالم المدينة ، تابع تسجيل الوصول في الفندق. العشاء والمبيت في فندق في فيليكو تورنوفو. (ب ، ل ، د)

 

في الصباح ، ابدأ الجولة السياحية في صوفيا بما في ذلك زيارة متحف التاريخ الوطني ، حيث يتم عرض الكنوز التراقية الذهبية والفضية. شاهد أيضًا كاتدرائية ألكسندر نيفسكي و Crypt Balance لهذا اليوم في أوقات الفراغ. بعد زيارة صوفيا تغادر نحو فيليكو تورنوفو. عند الوصول إلى فيليكو تورنوفو ، يمكنك القيام بجولة سيرًا على الأقدام في المدينة إذا سمح الوقت بذلك.

تعرف على العاصمة الرومانية ، التي كانت تُلقب ذات مرة بـ "باريس الصغيرة". خلال الجولة ستزور قصر البرلمان ، ثاني أكبر مبنى في العالم بعد البنتاغون ، والكنز القومي. اسمع كيف كاد الشعب الروماني أن ينجح في الإطاحة بآخر دكتاتور شيوعي في أوروبا الشرقية في ميدان الثورة. ستأخذك جولتك أيضًا إلى المسرح الروماني ودار الأوبرا والنادي العسكري الوطني والأكاديمية العسكرية وقوس النصر ومتحف القرية. عشاء الوداع مع عرض الفولكلور. (ب ، د)

 

بعد الإفطار المغادرة نحو بيليس. الوصول والتجول في قلعة بيليس. يقع هذا القصر المكون من 160 غرفة بشكل مثير في التلال فوق سينايا ، وقد تم بناؤه على طراز عصر النهضة الألماني ، وتم الانتهاء منه في عام 1914 لأول ملك هوهنزولرن لرومانيا ، كارول الأول. قصور في أوروبا.

استمر في اتجاه النخالة. قم بزيارة قلعة بران التي اشتهرت برواية برام ستوكر كمقر إقامة عدد مصاصي الدماء ، دراكولا. تواصل إلى براسوف. الإقامة بعد الوصول إلى الفندق والعشاء (B ، L ، D)

بعد الإفطار ، جولة سيرًا على الأقدام في براسوف بما في ذلك زيارة المدرسة الرومانية الأولى مع مجموعة رائعة من الكتب النادرة والكنيسة السوداء الواقعة في وسط المدينة. بعد زيارة براسوف ، تواصل نحو مدينة المتاحف سيبيو. خلال جولة سيبيو ، سترى ميدان هويت والساحة الكبيرة والكاتدرائية الإنجيلية وجسر الكذاب وغيرها. واصل السير نحو Timisoara. في الطريق إلى Timisoara سنزور قلعة Huendoara التي أصبحت قلعة Matia Corvin ، أبرز ملوك العصور الوسطى. يتمتع النصب التذكاري بسحر خاص بسبب أنماط بنائه المختلفة ، ووجود الابتكارات العسكرية والمدنية ، فضلاً عن الحياة القضائية المتهورة التي حركته على مدار 400 عام. الوصول إلى تيميشوارا والإقامة مع العشاء. (ب ، ل ، د)

بعد الإفطار ، قم بزيارة Timisoara ، المدينة التي بدأت فيها الثورات الرومانية في عام 1989. الوصول إلى Timisoara ومشاهدة أطلال قلعة Timisoara وقلعة Huniady و Pasha's Wheel ومناطق النسيج السكنية ومنطقة التسوق Corso.

واصل السير نحو بلغراد والإقامة. العشاء والمبيت في بلغراد. (ب ، ل ، د)

تشمل جولتك لمشاهدة معالم المدينة الصباحية مناطق الجذب الرئيسية في المدينة بما في ذلك زيارة قلعة كاليمجدان المهيبة ، والتي تقع بشكل كبير فوق ملتقى نهري سافا والدانوب.

استمر في الجولة واعرض ساحة الجمهورية وشارع كنيز ميهاجلوفا ومعبد سانت سافا (أكبر كنيسة أرثوذكسية في المدينة) بالإضافة إلى نصب تيتو التذكاري. اختيارية بعد الظهر للتسوق أو ركوب القارب في نهر الدانوب. (ب ، ل ، د)

فقدت كلمة المرور الخاصة بك؟

تأسست في يناير 2005 في تيرانا ، ألبانيا تحت اسم Albania Experience ، والتي تم تغييرها لاحقًا إلى Landways International ، أصبحت هذه الشركة الآن واحدة من أكثر مشغلي الأرض ديناميكية في البلقان وجنوب شرق أوروبا.

عنوان

شارع "Themistokli Germenji" بالقرب من منطقة TVSH، shk. 1 ؛ ك 1 ، تيرانا

هاتف

بريد الالكتروني

Macedonia

Overview

Macedonia is a small nation with a complex and fascinating history. Part Balkan, part Mediterranean and rich in Greek, Roman and Ottoman history, it offers impressive ancient sites side by side with buzzing modernity, managing to pack in much more activity and natural beauty than would seem possible for a country its size. Easygoing Skopje remains one of Europe’s most unusual capitals, where constant urban renewal has made the city a bizarre jigsaw puzzle whose Turkish old town, ancient fortress, communist-era center and contemporary building spree combine to create a multifaceted city that never fails to surprise. Elsewhere in the country hiking, mountain biking, wine tasting and climbing beckon, while the remote mountains conceal fascinating medieval monasteries, superb alpine trails and traditional Balkan villages. Ohrid, noted for its beaches, summer festival, sublime Byzantine churches and 34km-long lake, is the centre of the country’s tourism industry, while in the winter months skiing at resorts such as Mavrovo become the main draw. 

Highlights

Canyon Matka: a gorge in which a rich complex of mediaeval building survives, including churches, monasteries and remnants of a fortress (the mediaeval town of Matka).

Church of Sveti Jovan at Kaneo: this stunning 13th-century church is set on a cliff over the lake.

Fast Facts

The official currency of Macedonia is Macedonian denar. The population of Macedonia is approximately 2.1 million people with approximately 51% of it being female and 49% male. The official language of Macedonia is Macedonian which uses Cyrilic alphabet and Albanian which uses Latin alphabet.

Good to Know

There are (supposed) parts of the cross on which Jesus was crucified in the foundations of the monasteries of St. Bogodorica Prechista in Kichevo, and St. Jovan Bigorski and St. Georgij Pobedonosec in Debar. According to NASA, Kokino is the fourth oldest astronomic observatory in the world. Ohrid Lake is the oldest and one of the deepest lakes in Europe (max depth 288m or 940ft)

Events

Ohrid Summer Festival: From mid-July to late August, the historic city of Ohrid celebrates its Summer Festival with theater, concerts and outdoor street performances. Many of the events are held in the city’s ancient buildings or around historic monuments. The festival is run by Macedonia’s President.

Skopje Summer Festival: Skopje’s annual cornucopia of concerts, folk music, traditional events etc.

7 DAYS / 6 NIGHTS TRAVEL THROUGH ALBANIA AND MACEDONIA

Arrival at Mother Theresa Airport and transfer to Tirana. In Tirana we will have an orientation tour with the French speaking guide where we will be introduced to the main landmarks. After the visits of Tirana check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight at hotel. (D)

After breakfast depart toward Kruja, home of Albania’s most important hero, Scanderbeg, who in the 15th century successfully fought off the Turks for over thirty years. Sightseeing at his castle and the impressive Scanderbeg Museum. Shopping in old bazaar.

After the visit and lunch in Kruja drive toward Durrës. On the way to Durrës we will stop by at Polis University where we will have a lecture in French by one of the most prominent Albanian art critics who will introduce us to the story of Albanian socialist realism and the developments after the fall of dictatorship.

After the lecture at Polis University proceed toward Durrës. This busy port city has one of the largest Roman amphitheaters in the Balkans. Durres is one of the oldest Roman cities in the Mediterranean and the largest seaport in Albania.

After the visit of Durrës check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel. (B, L, D)

After breakfast we drive to Vlora. On the way to Vlora we have a short stop at Ardenica Monastery dating from the 13th century.

After the visit of Ardenica, departure for Fieri to visit the archaeological site of Apolonia. Apollonia together with Butrinti are the most important archaeological sites in Albania dating from the 5th century BC. Continue toward Vlora. Vlora has a long history, but its main claim to fame is as the place where Albanian independence was proclaimed in 1912. Walking tour in Vlora where we will get introduced to the Flag Square, Independence House and Muradie Mosque. Dinner and overnight at hotel in Vlora. (B, L, D)

Proceed to Saranda through Llogara Pass (3500 feet above sea level). Drive all the way to Saranda along the mountain road known as Albanian Riviera, enjoying the beautiful and dramatic scenery and landscapes of the Ionian Coastline. En-route brief visit the Ali Pasha Fortress at Porto Palermo Bay. Arrival in Butrint and have lunch by the archaeological site. Afternoon visit of the Greek and Roman ruins of Butrint, Albania’s most important archaeological site. After a leisurely exploration, we will lunch in Ksamil overlooking the Ionian.

Return back in Saranda. Dinner and overnight stay in the city. (B, L, D)

Morning departure for the museum city of Gjirokastra to visit its fortress, the armaments museum and the ethnographic museum, former house of Albanian communist dictator E. Hoxha.

After the visit of Gjirokastra departure for Berat. Upon arrival in Berat check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel. (B, L, D)

After breakfast start the visit of Berat. Its castles and fort date back 2400 years. Afternoon visits to Onufri Museum, the Ethnographic Museum, Bachelors Mosque and the King’s Mosque.

After lunch, departure for Ohrid. Upon arrival in Ohrid check-in at hotel. All afternoon free at leisure by the lake shore in Ohrid. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel. (B, L, D)

After breakfast our day begins with a panoramic cruise around the old town and across the lake. The resort town of Ohrid is one of the oldest settlements in Macedonia dating from before the Slavic period. Ohrid is an UNESCO site located in the Ohrid/Prespa region near Galicica National Park. It has a long rich history but is perhaps best known for the missionary brothers Cyril and Methodius who arrived in Ohrid in 886AD and made Ohrid a leading center of Slavic culture and literary activities. The brothers are credited with the creation of the Cyrillic Alphabet which helped them spread their missionary work in the Slavic world. After our journey on the lake we continue sightseeing on foot strolling through the picturesque alleys of the old town, discovering the craftsmanship of the rich tradition of silver filigree, wood carving, and Ohrid’s Pearls.

Visit the protected archaeological museum and the House of Robevc. Visit the first renaissance frescoes in the church of St. Sophia and continue to the Mother of God Church Perivlepta with the apocryphal scenes in rich frescoes from the life of the Virgin. Stop at the Classical Theatre, built 2000 years ago and still used today. At Plaoshnik tour the excavations of the Monastery of St. Pantelejmon, seat of the first Slavic University in Europe founded by St. Clement. Time for lunch of Ohrid trout prepared fresh from the lake. After lunch depart toward Tirana via Elbasan. Transfer to Mother Theresa International Airport. (B, L)

PHOENIX TOURS: ALBANIA, MACEDONIA, BULGARIA, ROMANIA & SERBIA 10 NIGHTS / 11 DAYS FROM TIRANA TO BELGRADE

Arrival at Mother Theresa International Airport in Tirana and transfer toward Kruja, home of Albania’s National hero, Scanderbeg, who in the 15th century successfully defended his homeland against the Turks. Sightseeing will include the Old Castle, the Scanderbeg Museum, the Ethnographic Museum, and shopping at the Turkish-style bazaar.
Lunch in Kruja at traditional restaurant inside the castle. After Kruja drive toward Tirana. Your guide will show you the many sights of Skanderbeg Square whose architecture influences range from Ottoman Turkish to Fascist Italian to Chinese Communist. Tour the Mosque of Et’hem Bey; the Clock Tower; the statue of G.K. Skanderbeg (Albania’s national hero), the Palace of Culture, The National Gallery and the National History Museum with its distinctive mosaic. Check-in at hotel in Tirana. Dinner and overnight at hotel in Tirana (B, L, D)

After breakfast drive to Ohrid via Elbasan. Arrival in Saint Naum and have lunch at local restaurant by the lake side. After lunch, visit the monastery of St. Naum close to the Albanian border. Take a rowboat ride through the natural mineral springs, and photograph the peacocks that roam around the grounds. Then, we’ll take the van along the winding lakeside road into the ancient city of Ohrid, supposedly home to 365 churches! (If the weather and other conditions allow, we will replace the van with a nice enjoyable boat ride along the lakeshore). Take a tour of the city, visit Samoil’s fortress dating from the 11th century and other important ancient churches and schools of Ohrid. Orthodox Byzantine monks brought Christianity to Ohrid in the 10th century from Greece through the effort of St. Cyril and Methodius who crafted the Cyrillic Alphabet here. Afternoon for leisure and shopping. Dinner and overnight in Ohrid. (B, L, D)

After breakfast depart toward Skopje. Arrival in Skopje and have a short introduction of the country’s capital. Organized sightseeing of Mother Theresa House, Old Railway Station, and Stone Bridge. After the visit of Skopje check-in at the hotel. Dinner in a nearby restaurant with folklore show. Overnight stay in Skopje.

Early morning departure from Skopje toward Bulgaria. Arrival in Rila and have lunch at Rila monastery. After lunch visit the Rila Monastery UNESCO site, the most important monastery in Bulgaria. Drive toward Sofia. Arrival in Sofia and check-in at hotel in the city. Overnight stay at hotel in Sofia. (B, L, D)

 

In the morning start the sightseeing tour of Sofia including a visit to the National History Museum, where the gold and silver Thracian treasures are displayed. Also see the Alexander Nevski Cathedral and Crypt Balance of the day at leisure. After the visit of Sofia depart toward Veliko Turnovo. Arrival in Veliko Turnovo and if time permits have the walking tour of the city.

Veliko Turnovo was the capital of Bulgaria’s Second State from the 12th to 14th centuries. The old city has a picturesque location on the banks of the meandering Yantra River. Visit Tsarevetz Hill where you will find relics of the mighty fortress of the Bulgarian monarchs. After sightseeing tour of the city, proceed to check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel in Veliko Turnovo. (B, L, D)

 

In the morning start the sightseeing tour of Sofia including a visit to the National History Museum, where the gold and silver Thracian treasures are displayed. Also see the Alexander Nevski Cathedral and Crypt Balance of the day at leisure. After the visit of Sofia depart toward Veliko Turnovo. Arrival in Veliko Turnovo and if time permits have the walking tour of the city.

Get acquainted with the Romanian capital, once nicknamed “Little Paris.” During the tour you will visit the Parliament Palace, the second largest building in the world after the Pentagon, and the National Treasure. Listen how the Romanian people nearly succeeded to topple the last communist dictator in Eastern Europe in the Revolution Square. Your tour will bring you also to the Romanian Athenaeum, the Opera House, the National Military Club, the Military Academy, Triumphal Arch and The Village Museum. Farewell dinner with folklore show. (B, D)

 

Following breakfast departure towards Peles. Arrival and tour the Peles Castle. Set dramatically in the hills above Sinaia, this 160 room palace, built in German Renaissance style, was completed in 1914 for the first Hohenzollern king of Romania, Carol I. Fortunately, as you’ll see, it is one of the best preserved royal palaces in Europe.

Continue toward Bran. Visit Bran Castle made famous by Bram Stoker’s novel as the residence of the vampire count, Dracula. Continue to Brasov. After arrival accommodation at your hotel and dinner (B, L, D)

After breakfast, walking tour of Brasov including the visit of the First Romanian School with an impressive collection of rare books and the Black church located in the city center. After the visit of Brasov continue toward the museum town of Sibiu. During the tour of Sibiu you will see the Huet Square, the Large Square, the Evangelical Cathedral, the Liars’ Bridge and others. Continue toward Timisoara. On the way to Timisoara we will visit the fortress of Huendoara that became the castle of the most preeminent king of the medieval era, Matia Corvin. The monument has a special glamour due to its different construction styles, the presence of military and civil innovations, as well as for the impetuous court life that animated it for 400 years. Arrival to Timisoara and accommodation with dinner. (B, L, D)

After breakfast visit Timisoara, the city where Romanian revolutions started in 1989. Arrive in Timisoara and view ruins of Timisoara Fortress, Huniady Castle, Pasha’s Wheel, fabric residential areas, and Corso shopping area.

Continue toward Belgrade and accommodation. Dinner and overnight stay in Belgrade. (B, L, D)

Your morning sightseeing tour includes the city’s main attractions including a visit to the imposing Kalemegdan Fortress, dramatically situated above the confluence of the Sava and Danube Rivers.

Continue tour and view the Republic Square and Knez Mihajlova Street, the Saint Sava Temple (the largest Orthodox Church in the city) as well as Tito’s Memorial. Afternoon optional for shopping or boat ride at Danube River. (B, L, D)

Login

Established in January 2005 in Tirana, Albania under the name of Albania Experience, which was later changed to Landways International, this company is now one of the most dynamic ground operators in the Balkans and Southeastern Europe.

Address

“Themistokli Germenji” Street, near TVSH area, shk. 1; k.1, Tirana

Phone

Email