马其顿

概述

马其顿是一个拥有复杂而迷人历史的小国。部分巴尔干部分,部分地中海部分,拥有丰富的希腊、罗马和奥斯曼历史,它提供令人印象深刻的古代遗址和嗡嗡作响的现代感,并设法将比其规模的国家似乎可能更多的活动和自然美景打包。随和的斯科普里仍然是欧洲最不寻常的首都之一,不断的城市更新使这座城市成为一个奇异的拼图游戏,其土耳其老城区、古老的堡垒、共产主义时代的中心和现代建筑热潮相结合,创造了一个多方面的城市,永远不会让人感到惊讶。在乡村的其他地方远足、骑山地自行车、品酒和登山,而偏远的山脉隐藏着迷人的中世纪修道院、一流的高山小径和传统的巴尔干村庄。奥赫里德以其海滩、夏季节日、宏伟的拜占庭式教堂和 34 公里长的湖泊而闻名,是该国旅游业的中心,而在冬季,在马夫罗沃等度假村滑雪成为主要吸引力。 

强调

马特卡峡谷:峡谷中保存着丰富的中世纪建筑群,包括教堂、修道院和堡垒遗迹(中世纪小镇马特卡)。

Kaneo 的 Sveti Jovan 教堂:这座令人惊叹的 13 世纪教堂坐落在湖上的悬崖上。

速览

马其顿的官方货币是马其顿第纳尔。马其顿人口约为 210 万人,其中约 51% 为女性,49% 为男性。马其顿的官方语言是使用西里尔字母的马其顿语和使用拉丁字母的阿尔巴尼亚语。

很高兴知道

有(假设的)十字架的一部分,耶稣被钉在十字架上的地基 圣。 博戈多里察 普雷奇斯塔 在 基切沃, 和圣约万 比戈尔斯基 和圣。 格奥尔吉·波贝多诺塞克 在德巴尔。据美国宇航局称, 幸野 是第四古老的天文学 世界上的天文台。 奥赫里德 湖是欧洲最古老、最深的湖泊之一 (最大深度 288m 或 940ft)

活动

奥赫里德夏季节:从 7 月中旬到 8 月下旬,历史名城奥赫里德以戏剧、音乐会和户外街头表演来庆祝夏季节。许多活动都在城市的古老建筑或历史古迹周围举行。该节日由马其顿总统主持。

斯科普里夏季音乐节:斯科普里一年一度的音乐会、民间音乐、传统活动等。

7 天 / 6 晚穿越阿尔巴尼亚和马其顿

抵达特蕾莎修女机场,前往地拉那。在地拉那,我们将与讲法语的导游一起进行定向之旅,在那里我们将介绍主要地标。游览地拉那后入住酒店。晚餐并在酒店过夜。 (四)

早餐后前往克鲁亚,阿尔巴尼亚最重要的英雄斯堪德培的故乡,斯堪德培在 15 世纪成功地与土耳其人作战了三十多年。参观他的城堡和令人印象深刻的斯堪德培博物馆。在旧集市购物。

在克鲁亚参观并享用午餐后,驱车前往都拉斯。在去都拉斯的路上,我们将在波利斯大学停留,在那里我们将有一位最著名的阿尔巴尼亚艺术评论家用法语授课,他将向我们介绍阿尔巴尼亚社会主义现实主义的故事以及独裁政权垮台后的发展。

在 Polis 大学听完讲座后,前往都拉斯。这座繁忙的港口城市拥有巴尔干地区最大的罗马圆形剧场之一。都拉斯是地中海最古老的罗马城市之一,也是阿尔巴尼亚最大的海港。

参观都拉斯后入住酒店。晚餐并入住酒店。 (B, L, D)

早餐后,我们驱车前往发罗拉。在前往发罗拉岛的途中,我们在建于 13 世纪的 Ardenica 修道院短暂停留。

参观完Ardenica 后,前往Fieri 参观Apolonia 考古遗址。阿波罗尼亚和布特林蒂是阿尔巴尼亚最重要的考古遗址,其历史可以追溯到公元前 5 世纪。继续前往发罗拉。发罗拉有着悠久的历史,但它的主要名声是 1912 年阿尔巴尼亚宣布独立的地方。在发罗拉徒步旅行,我们将在那里了解国旗广场、独立屋和穆拉迪清真寺。在发罗拉岛的酒店享用晚餐并过夜。 (B, L, D)

通过 Llogara Pass(海拔 3500 英尺)前往萨兰达。沿着被称为阿尔巴尼亚里维埃拉(Albanian Riviera)的山路一路驱车前往萨兰达,欣赏爱奥尼亚海岸线美丽而壮观的风景和风景。途中短暂参观巴勒莫港湾的阿里帕夏堡垒。抵达布特林特,在考古遗址享用午餐。下午参观阿尔巴尼亚最重要的考古遗址布特林特的希腊和罗马遗址。经过悠闲的探索,我们将在俯瞰爱奥尼亚的 Ksamil 享用午餐。

返回萨兰达。晚餐和过夜在城市。 (B, L, D)

早上出发前往博物馆城市吉诺卡斯特参观其堡垒、军备博物馆和民族志博物馆,这是阿尔巴尼亚共产主义独裁者霍查的故居。

Gjirokastra 的访问后出发前往培拉特。抵达培拉特后入住酒店。晚餐并入住酒店。 (B, L, D)

早餐后开始参观培拉特。它的城堡和堡垒可以追溯到 2400 年前。下午参观奥努弗里博物馆、民族志博物馆、单身汉清真寺和国王清真寺。

午餐后,出发前往奥赫里德。抵达奥赫里德后入住酒店。整个下午在奥赫里德的湖岸边自由活动。晚餐并入住酒店。 (B, L, D)

早餐后,我们的一天开始了围绕老城区和湖对面的全景游船。奥赫里德度假小镇是马其顿最古老的定居点之一,其历史可以追溯到斯拉夫时期之前。奥赫里德是联合国教科文组织的遗址,位于加利察国家公园附近的奥赫里德/普雷斯帕地区。它有着悠久的历史,但最出名的可能是传教士兄弟 Cyril 和 Methodius,他们于公元 886 年抵达奥赫里德,使奥赫里德成为斯拉夫文化和文学活动的主要中心。这对兄弟被认为创造了西里尔字母,这帮助他们在斯拉夫世界传播了他们的传教工作。在湖上旅行后,我们继续步行观光,漫步在风景如画的老城区小巷中,探索银丝、木雕和奥赫里德珍珠的丰富传统工艺。

参观受保护的考古博物馆和 Robevc 之家。参观圣索菲亚教堂的第一幅文艺复兴时期壁画,然后继续前往圣母教堂 Perivlepta,那里有圣母生活中丰富的壁画中的虚构场景。参观建于 2000 年前且至今仍在使用的古典剧院。在 Plaoshnik 参观 St. Pantelejmon 修道院的发掘,该修道院是由圣克莱门特创立的欧洲第一所斯拉夫大学的所在地。是时候享用从湖中新鲜烹制的奥赫里德鳟鱼午餐了。午餐后,经由爱尔巴桑前往地拉那。转移到特蕾莎修女国际机场。 (乙, 左)

凤凰之旅:阿尔巴尼亚、马其顿、保加利亚、罗马尼亚和塞尔维亚 10 晚 / 11 天从地拉那到贝尔格莱德

抵达地拉那的特蕾莎修女国际机场,然后前往克鲁亚,阿尔巴尼亚民族英雄斯堪德培的故乡,斯堪德培在 15 世纪成功地保卫了自己的家园,对抗土耳其人。观光景点将包括旧城堡、斯堪德培博物馆、民族志博物馆以及在土耳其风格的集市上购物。
在克鲁亚城堡内的传统餐厅享用午餐。克鲁亚后驱车前往地拉那。您的导游将向您展示斯坎德培广场的许多景点,其建筑影响范围从奥斯曼土耳其到法西斯意大利再到中国共产党。游览 Et'hem Bey 清真寺;钟楼; GK Skanderbeg(阿尔巴尼亚的民族英雄)雕像、文化宫、国家美术馆和国家历史博物馆及其独特的马赛克。入住地拉那酒店。在地拉那的酒店享用晚餐并过夜(早餐、午餐、晚餐)

早餐后乘车经爱尔巴桑前往奥赫里德。抵达圣瑙姆,在湖边的当地餐厅享用午餐。午餐后,参观靠近阿尔巴尼亚边境的圣瑙姆修道院。乘坐划艇穿越天然矿泉,拍摄在场地周围漫游的孔雀。然后,我们将乘坐面包车沿着蜿蜒的湖边道路进入奥赫里德古城,据说这里有 365 座教堂! (如果天气和其他条件允许,我们将更换面包车,沿湖岸乘坐愉快的游船)。游览这座城市,参观建于 11 世纪的 Samoil 堡垒以及奥赫里德的其他重要古老教堂和学校。 10 世纪,东正教拜占庭僧侣通过圣西里尔和美多迪乌斯的努力,将基督教从希腊带到了奥赫里德,他们在这里制作了西里尔字母。下午休闲购物。在奥赫里德享用晚餐并过夜。 (B, L, D)

早餐后前往斯科普里。抵达斯科普里并简要介绍该国的首都。组织参观特蕾莎修女故居、旧火车站和石桥。参观斯科普里后入住酒店。晚餐在附近的餐厅享用民俗表演。夜宿斯科普里。

清晨从斯科普里出发前往保加利亚。抵达里拉,在里拉修道院享用午餐。午餐后参观里拉修道院联合国教科文组织遗址,这是保加利亚最重要的修道院。驱车前往索非亚。抵达索非亚,入住市区酒店。晚上入住索非亚的酒店。 (B, L, D)

 

早上开始索非亚的观光旅游,包括参观国家历史博物馆,那里展示了色雷斯的金银宝藏。还可以在闲暇时参观亚历山大涅夫斯基大教堂和地穴天平。索非亚的访问后前往大特尔诺沃。抵达 Veliko Turnovo,如果时间允许,可以步行游览城市。

大特尔诺沃 (Veliko Turnovo) 是 12 至 14 世纪保加利亚第二国的首都。老城区坐落在蜿蜒曲折的延特拉河畔,风景如画。参观 Tsarevetz 山,在那里您可以找到保加利亚君主强大堡垒的遗迹。市区观光后,前往酒店办理入住。在 Veliko Turnovo 的酒店享用晚餐并过夜。 (B, L, D)

 

早上开始索非亚的观光旅游,包括参观国家历史博物馆,那里展示了色雷斯的金银宝藏。还可以在闲暇时参观亚历山大涅夫斯基大教堂和地穴天平。索非亚的访问后前往大特尔诺沃。抵达 Veliko Turnovo,如果时间允许,可以步行游览城市。

熟悉罗马尼亚首都,曾经被称为“小巴黎”。在游览期间,您将参观议会宫,这是仅次于五角大楼的世界第二大建筑和国宝。听听罗马尼亚人民如何在革命广场几乎成功推翻东欧最后一位共产主义独裁者。您的旅行还将带您前往罗马尼亚雅典娜神庙、歌剧院、国家军事俱乐部、军事学院、凯旋门和乡村博物馆。与民俗表演的告别晚宴。 (乙、丁)

 

早餐后前往派勒斯。抵达并参观派勒斯城堡。这座拥有 160 个房间的宫殿位于锡纳亚上方的山丘上,以德国文艺复兴风格建造,于 1914 年为罗马尼亚第一位霍亨索伦国王卡罗尔一世竣工。幸运的是,如您所见,它是保存最完好的皇家宫殿之一欧洲的宫殿。

继续前往布兰。参观因布拉姆·斯托克 (Bram Stoker) 的小说而闻名的布兰城堡,这里是吸血鬼伯爵德古拉 (Dracula) 的住所。继续前往布拉索夫。抵达后入住酒店并享用晚餐(早餐、午餐、晚餐)

早餐后,步行游览布拉索夫,包括参观第一所罗马尼亚学校,那里收藏了令人印象深刻的善本书籍和位于市中心的布莱克教堂。参观完布拉索夫后,继续前往锡比乌博物馆小镇。在游览锡比乌期间,您将看到休特广场、大广场、福音派大教堂、说谎者桥等。继续前往蒂米什瓦拉。在前往蒂米什瓦拉的途中,我们将参观 Huendoara 堡垒,该堡垒成为中世纪最杰出的国王 Matia Corvin 的城堡。这座纪念碑因其不同的建筑风格、军事和民用创新的存在,以及 400 年来活跃的宫廷生活而具有特殊的魅力。抵达蒂米什瓦拉并享用晚餐。 (B, L, D)

早餐后参观蒂米什瓦拉,1989 年罗马尼亚革命开始的城市。抵达蒂米什瓦拉,参观蒂米什瓦拉堡垒遗址、胡尼亚迪城堡、帕夏之轮、织物住宅区和科尔索购物区。

继续前往贝尔格莱德和住宿。在贝尔格莱德享用晚餐并过夜。 (B, L, D)

您的早晨观光旅游包括城市的主要景点,包括参观雄伟的卡莱梅格丹堡垒,该堡垒位于萨瓦河和多瑙河的交汇处之上。

继续游览并参观共和国广场和 Knez Mihajlova 街、圣萨瓦神庙(该市最大的东正教教堂)以及铁托纪念碑。下午可选择在多瑙河购物或乘船游览。 (B, L, D)

忘记密码?

该公司于 2005 年 1 月在阿尔巴尼亚地拉那成立,名称为 Albania Experience,后来更名为 Landways International,该公司现在是巴尔干地区和东南欧最具活力的地面运营商之一。

地址

“Themistokli Germenji”街,靠近TVSH区,shk。 1; k.1, 地拉那

电话

电子邮件

Macedonia

Overview

Macedonia is a small nation with a complex and fascinating history. Part Balkan, part Mediterranean and rich in Greek, Roman and Ottoman history, it offers impressive ancient sites side by side with buzzing modernity, managing to pack in much more activity and natural beauty than would seem possible for a country its size. Easygoing Skopje remains one of Europe’s most unusual capitals, where constant urban renewal has made the city a bizarre jigsaw puzzle whose Turkish old town, ancient fortress, communist-era center and contemporary building spree combine to create a multifaceted city that never fails to surprise. Elsewhere in the country hiking, mountain biking, wine tasting and climbing beckon, while the remote mountains conceal fascinating medieval monasteries, superb alpine trails and traditional Balkan villages. Ohrid, noted for its beaches, summer festival, sublime Byzantine churches and 34km-long lake, is the centre of the country’s tourism industry, while in the winter months skiing at resorts such as Mavrovo become the main draw. 

Highlights

Canyon Matka: a gorge in which a rich complex of mediaeval building survives, including churches, monasteries and remnants of a fortress (the mediaeval town of Matka).

Church of Sveti Jovan at Kaneo: this stunning 13th-century church is set on a cliff over the lake.

Fast Facts

The official currency of Macedonia is Macedonian denar. The population of Macedonia is approximately 2.1 million people with approximately 51% of it being female and 49% male. The official language of Macedonia is Macedonian which uses Cyrilic alphabet and Albanian which uses Latin alphabet.

Good to Know

There are (supposed) parts of the cross on which Jesus was crucified in the foundations of the monasteries of St. Bogodorica Prechista in Kichevo, and St. Jovan Bigorski and St. Georgij Pobedonosec in Debar. According to NASA, Kokino is the fourth oldest astronomic observatory in the world. Ohrid Lake is the oldest and one of the deepest lakes in Europe (max depth 288m or 940ft)

Events

Ohrid Summer Festival: From mid-July to late August, the historic city of Ohrid celebrates its Summer Festival with theater, concerts and outdoor street performances. Many of the events are held in the city’s ancient buildings or around historic monuments. The festival is run by Macedonia’s President.

Skopje Summer Festival: Skopje’s annual cornucopia of concerts, folk music, traditional events etc.

7 DAYS / 6 NIGHTS TRAVEL THROUGH ALBANIA AND MACEDONIA

Arrival at Mother Theresa Airport and transfer to Tirana. In Tirana we will have an orientation tour with the French speaking guide where we will be introduced to the main landmarks. After the visits of Tirana check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight at hotel. (D)

After breakfast depart toward Kruja, home of Albania’s most important hero, Scanderbeg, who in the 15th century successfully fought off the Turks for over thirty years. Sightseeing at his castle and the impressive Scanderbeg Museum. Shopping in old bazaar.

After the visit and lunch in Kruja drive toward Durrës. On the way to Durrës we will stop by at Polis University where we will have a lecture in French by one of the most prominent Albanian art critics who will introduce us to the story of Albanian socialist realism and the developments after the fall of dictatorship.

After the lecture at Polis University proceed toward Durrës. This busy port city has one of the largest Roman amphitheaters in the Balkans. Durres is one of the oldest Roman cities in the Mediterranean and the largest seaport in Albania.

After the visit of Durrës check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel. (B, L, D)

After breakfast we drive to Vlora. On the way to Vlora we have a short stop at Ardenica Monastery dating from the 13th century.

After the visit of Ardenica, departure for Fieri to visit the archaeological site of Apolonia. Apollonia together with Butrinti are the most important archaeological sites in Albania dating from the 5th century BC. Continue toward Vlora. Vlora has a long history, but its main claim to fame is as the place where Albanian independence was proclaimed in 1912. Walking tour in Vlora where we will get introduced to the Flag Square, Independence House and Muradie Mosque. Dinner and overnight at hotel in Vlora. (B, L, D)

Proceed to Saranda through Llogara Pass (3500 feet above sea level). Drive all the way to Saranda along the mountain road known as Albanian Riviera, enjoying the beautiful and dramatic scenery and landscapes of the Ionian Coastline. En-route brief visit the Ali Pasha Fortress at Porto Palermo Bay. Arrival in Butrint and have lunch by the archaeological site. Afternoon visit of the Greek and Roman ruins of Butrint, Albania’s most important archaeological site. After a leisurely exploration, we will lunch in Ksamil overlooking the Ionian.

Return back in Saranda. Dinner and overnight stay in the city. (B, L, D)

Morning departure for the museum city of Gjirokastra to visit its fortress, the armaments museum and the ethnographic museum, former house of Albanian communist dictator E. Hoxha.

After the visit of Gjirokastra departure for Berat. Upon arrival in Berat check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel. (B, L, D)

After breakfast start the visit of Berat. Its castles and fort date back 2400 years. Afternoon visits to Onufri Museum, the Ethnographic Museum, Bachelors Mosque and the King’s Mosque.

After lunch, departure for Ohrid. Upon arrival in Ohrid check-in at hotel. All afternoon free at leisure by the lake shore in Ohrid. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel. (B, L, D)

After breakfast our day begins with a panoramic cruise around the old town and across the lake. The resort town of Ohrid is one of the oldest settlements in Macedonia dating from before the Slavic period. Ohrid is an UNESCO site located in the Ohrid/Prespa region near Galicica National Park. It has a long rich history but is perhaps best known for the missionary brothers Cyril and Methodius who arrived in Ohrid in 886AD and made Ohrid a leading center of Slavic culture and literary activities. The brothers are credited with the creation of the Cyrillic Alphabet which helped them spread their missionary work in the Slavic world. After our journey on the lake we continue sightseeing on foot strolling through the picturesque alleys of the old town, discovering the craftsmanship of the rich tradition of silver filigree, wood carving, and Ohrid’s Pearls.

Visit the protected archaeological museum and the House of Robevc. Visit the first renaissance frescoes in the church of St. Sophia and continue to the Mother of God Church Perivlepta with the apocryphal scenes in rich frescoes from the life of the Virgin. Stop at the Classical Theatre, built 2000 years ago and still used today. At Plaoshnik tour the excavations of the Monastery of St. Pantelejmon, seat of the first Slavic University in Europe founded by St. Clement. Time for lunch of Ohrid trout prepared fresh from the lake. After lunch depart toward Tirana via Elbasan. Transfer to Mother Theresa International Airport. (B, L)

PHOENIX TOURS: ALBANIA, MACEDONIA, BULGARIA, ROMANIA & SERBIA 10 NIGHTS / 11 DAYS FROM TIRANA TO BELGRADE

Arrival at Mother Theresa International Airport in Tirana and transfer toward Kruja, home of Albania’s National hero, Scanderbeg, who in the 15th century successfully defended his homeland against the Turks. Sightseeing will include the Old Castle, the Scanderbeg Museum, the Ethnographic Museum, and shopping at the Turkish-style bazaar.
Lunch in Kruja at traditional restaurant inside the castle. After Kruja drive toward Tirana. Your guide will show you the many sights of Skanderbeg Square whose architecture influences range from Ottoman Turkish to Fascist Italian to Chinese Communist. Tour the Mosque of Et’hem Bey; the Clock Tower; the statue of G.K. Skanderbeg (Albania’s national hero), the Palace of Culture, The National Gallery and the National History Museum with its distinctive mosaic. Check-in at hotel in Tirana. Dinner and overnight at hotel in Tirana (B, L, D)

After breakfast drive to Ohrid via Elbasan. Arrival in Saint Naum and have lunch at local restaurant by the lake side. After lunch, visit the monastery of St. Naum close to the Albanian border. Take a rowboat ride through the natural mineral springs, and photograph the peacocks that roam around the grounds. Then, we’ll take the van along the winding lakeside road into the ancient city of Ohrid, supposedly home to 365 churches! (If the weather and other conditions allow, we will replace the van with a nice enjoyable boat ride along the lakeshore). Take a tour of the city, visit Samoil’s fortress dating from the 11th century and other important ancient churches and schools of Ohrid. Orthodox Byzantine monks brought Christianity to Ohrid in the 10th century from Greece through the effort of St. Cyril and Methodius who crafted the Cyrillic Alphabet here. Afternoon for leisure and shopping. Dinner and overnight in Ohrid. (B, L, D)

After breakfast depart toward Skopje. Arrival in Skopje and have a short introduction of the country’s capital. Organized sightseeing of Mother Theresa House, Old Railway Station, and Stone Bridge. After the visit of Skopje check-in at the hotel. Dinner in a nearby restaurant with folklore show. Overnight stay in Skopje.

Early morning departure from Skopje toward Bulgaria. Arrival in Rila and have lunch at Rila monastery. After lunch visit the Rila Monastery UNESCO site, the most important monastery in Bulgaria. Drive toward Sofia. Arrival in Sofia and check-in at hotel in the city. Overnight stay at hotel in Sofia. (B, L, D)

 

In the morning start the sightseeing tour of Sofia including a visit to the National History Museum, where the gold and silver Thracian treasures are displayed. Also see the Alexander Nevski Cathedral and Crypt Balance of the day at leisure. After the visit of Sofia depart toward Veliko Turnovo. Arrival in Veliko Turnovo and if time permits have the walking tour of the city.

Veliko Turnovo was the capital of Bulgaria’s Second State from the 12th to 14th centuries. The old city has a picturesque location on the banks of the meandering Yantra River. Visit Tsarevetz Hill where you will find relics of the mighty fortress of the Bulgarian monarchs. After sightseeing tour of the city, proceed to check-in at hotel. Dinner and overnight stay at hotel in Veliko Turnovo. (B, L, D)

 

In the morning start the sightseeing tour of Sofia including a visit to the National History Museum, where the gold and silver Thracian treasures are displayed. Also see the Alexander Nevski Cathedral and Crypt Balance of the day at leisure. After the visit of Sofia depart toward Veliko Turnovo. Arrival in Veliko Turnovo and if time permits have the walking tour of the city.

Get acquainted with the Romanian capital, once nicknamed “Little Paris.” During the tour you will visit the Parliament Palace, the second largest building in the world after the Pentagon, and the National Treasure. Listen how the Romanian people nearly succeeded to topple the last communist dictator in Eastern Europe in the Revolution Square. Your tour will bring you also to the Romanian Athenaeum, the Opera House, the National Military Club, the Military Academy, Triumphal Arch and The Village Museum. Farewell dinner with folklore show. (B, D)

 

Following breakfast departure towards Peles. Arrival and tour the Peles Castle. Set dramatically in the hills above Sinaia, this 160 room palace, built in German Renaissance style, was completed in 1914 for the first Hohenzollern king of Romania, Carol I. Fortunately, as you’ll see, it is one of the best preserved royal palaces in Europe.

Continue toward Bran. Visit Bran Castle made famous by Bram Stoker’s novel as the residence of the vampire count, Dracula. Continue to Brasov. After arrival accommodation at your hotel and dinner (B, L, D)

After breakfast, walking tour of Brasov including the visit of the First Romanian School with an impressive collection of rare books and the Black church located in the city center. After the visit of Brasov continue toward the museum town of Sibiu. During the tour of Sibiu you will see the Huet Square, the Large Square, the Evangelical Cathedral, the Liars’ Bridge and others. Continue toward Timisoara. On the way to Timisoara we will visit the fortress of Huendoara that became the castle of the most preeminent king of the medieval era, Matia Corvin. The monument has a special glamour due to its different construction styles, the presence of military and civil innovations, as well as for the impetuous court life that animated it for 400 years. Arrival to Timisoara and accommodation with dinner. (B, L, D)

After breakfast visit Timisoara, the city where Romanian revolutions started in 1989. Arrive in Timisoara and view ruins of Timisoara Fortress, Huniady Castle, Pasha’s Wheel, fabric residential areas, and Corso shopping area.

Continue toward Belgrade and accommodation. Dinner and overnight stay in Belgrade. (B, L, D)

Your morning sightseeing tour includes the city’s main attractions including a visit to the imposing Kalemegdan Fortress, dramatically situated above the confluence of the Sava and Danube Rivers.

Continue tour and view the Republic Square and Knez Mihajlova Street, the Saint Sava Temple (the largest Orthodox Church in the city) as well as Tito’s Memorial. Afternoon optional for shopping or boat ride at Danube River. (B, L, D)

Login

Established in January 2005 in Tirana, Albania under the name of Albania Experience, which was later changed to Landways International, this company is now one of the most dynamic ground operators in the Balkans and Southeastern Europe.

Address

“Themistokli Germenji” Street, near TVSH area, shk. 1; k.1, Tirana

Phone

Email